We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
412
26
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
26
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house croix suite peacock room my husband and i breakfast was delicious sided fireplace other guests hors d'oeuvres and wine bed and breakfast beautiful house get away the main house glass of wine each morning gracious hosts st croix a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 446 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I surprised my wife with a stay at Aurora Staples Inn B&B in Stillwater, and it was everything we hoped it would be. Classic Victorian style house, cozy and comfortable room, close to downtown and the service was fantastice. Rachelle is very hospitable and her morning breakfast is amazing. We'll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Floppitz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your kindness! Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the room, very nice bed, whirlpool, woodwork.Extra special breakfasts, I appreciated the location, we walked everywhere in Stillwater. When we stayed, the management had just changed hands and it appears that Rachelle took over without a hitch, we enjoyed every minute

Room Tip: each room has a theme, find one you enjoy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

"The Best in Stillwater!" Wow! I'm glad that I met your expectations! Have a great Christmas!

-Rachelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. The house and rooms are decorated tastefully.

Racheal was a good hostess, informative with good recommendations and spent the right amount with us.

The food was great with fun surprises. We will serve ice cream in orange and coconut hulls.

We will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BearsGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure meeting both of you! Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Such a wonderful time! We had our whole family stay and Rachelle was beyond accommodating. The breakfast was incredible! I enjoyed looking at all the antiques. Our room had a fireplace that faced both the sitting area and Jacuzzi tub. It was very relaxing. I cannot wait to visit again! Coffee was delivered to our room as requested in the mornings! I also loved sitting on the rocking chairs along the porch sipping coffee in the morning and wine in the evening.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for being wonderful guests! I hope all of you come back to visit sometime! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The pictures didn't do the home justice. Huge windows brighten the home, gorgeous woodwork is everywhere, and the dining room is quite large. We enjoyed learning about the history of the home as well.

We stayed in the St. Croix Room, and I'm so glad we did. The giant jetted tub next to the fireplace was luxurious. The bed was large and comfortable, and the room was certainly spacious and included a view of the river. I was pleasantly surprised by modern updates in the bathroom area.

Upon arrival, we found dedicated parking spots. Once our bags were upstairs, hors d'oeuvres and wine were kindly offered. The next morning we had a pleasant breakfast. Then we headed to the library next door, which dates back to 1902. In warm weather, we would've happily walked to the downtown area because the home is conveniently located.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

I strive to go above and beyond my guests expectations! Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews