We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Stillwater(Stillwater)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rivertown Inn(Stillwater)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Water Street Inn(Stillwater)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lora(Stillwater)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Inn - Hudson(Hudson)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$60
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
399
24
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
399
24
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage housecroix suitepeacock roommy husband and iseason porchbreakfast was deliciousget awayporch swinghors d'oeuvres and wineother guestsbed and breakfastbeautiful housedouble sided fireplaceglass of winethe main houseeach morningrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 431 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2017

My wife and I were married in Stillwater and we rented the entire Aurora Staples Inn for our family. We've returned every year since then for our anniversary and we always stay several nights when we do. We love the warm and inviting atmosphere of the inn, the beautiful and authentically decorated and romantic rooms, the delicious breakfasts, and the wonderful and friendly hospitality of Rachelle. This trip was as great as all of the others before. If you're looking for an extra-special and romantic stay, book the Carriage House. You will be very glad you did.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masolberg100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for visiting us! We appreciate your lovely comments. Come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

I surprised my wife with a stay at Aurora Staples Inn B&B in Stillwater, and it was everything we hoped it would be. Classic Victorian style house, cozy and comfortable room, close to downtown and the service was fantastice. Rachelle is very hospitable and her morning breakfast is amazing. We'll definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Floppitz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your kindness! Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed the room, very nice bed, whirlpool, woodwork.Extra special breakfasts, I appreciated the location, we walked everywhere in Stillwater. When we stayed, the management had just changed hands and it appears that Rachelle took over without a hitch, we enjoyed every minute

Room Tip: each room has a theme, find one you enjoy
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

"The Best in Stillwater!" Wow! I'm glad that I met your expectations! Have a great Christmas!

-Rachelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time. The house and rooms are decorated tastefully.

Racheal was a good hostess, informative with good recommendations and spent the right amount with us.

The food was great with fun surprises. We will serve ice cream in orange and coconut hulls.

We will return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BearsGrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2017

I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure meeting both of you! Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Such a wonderful time! We had our whole family stay and Rachelle was beyond accommodating. The breakfast was incredible! I enjoyed looking at all the antiques. Our room had a fireplace that faced both the sitting area and Jacuzzi tub. It was very relaxing. I cannot wait to visit again! Coffee was delivered to our room as requested in the mornings! I also loved sitting on the rocking chairs along the porch sipping coffee in the morning and wine in the evening.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora50, Owner at Aurora Staples Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for being wonderful guests! I hope all of you come back to visit sometime! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews