We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
154
59
21
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
59
21
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf room was clean free round waffles no elevator the breakfast area free game stay there again north shore the hotel staff hot breakfast free breakfast convenient location first floor veal dishes biscuits and gravy pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 249 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2018

I called ahead of time on the road not knowing where we were to end up for the day. I was able to book a room that accommodated our 4 legged traveler. Upon arrival I was greeted with warmth and friendliness. Location great, rooms clean nothing negative about this place. Thanks Colleen

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvilligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

jvilligan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!

We're pleased to hear that Colleen and the rest of our friendly staff took great care of you and dog.

We hope to be of service to you the next time you visit the North Shore area.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

The receptionist Amber is very welcoming and really took care of our needs. She blessed our family with her extra mile serving attitude. Great hotel with challenging mini golf, pool and hot tub. Kids loved the breakfast.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SuEspinosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

SuEspinosa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Two Harbors.

We're happy to know that you were able to enjoy our amenities and we'll be sure to share your kind comments with Amber!

We're looking forward to your next visit to the North Shore.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We've stayed in several other motels here in past years, but not on the resorts here. This one is tops. Delightfully warm pool, great staff, comfortable, clean rooms. A few extra touches that make it a cut above a typical medium price hotel. Lobby is nice. Breakfast adequate. Quiet location, and we didn't hear neighbors through walls.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tomnancyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

tomnancyNewYork,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write such a kind review.

We're pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a restful night!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

This is a nice motel. Gets busy, even during the week. Nice pool area, nice pool and nice hot tube. Kids love the mini-golf. Breakfast was great. Fast food next door. Stayed several times when we are in the area. Will be back..

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CDRVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

CDRVic,

We appreciate your staying with us once again and for leaving us a wonderful review!

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and that your kids had fun on our mini-golf course.

We look forward to your next visit.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the area. Really felt at home staying here. Breakfast was very good, dining attendant was so up beat and welcoming. Room was spacious and super clean, the bathroom just shined. Room attendants were also cheerful. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Back e out your side of the motel and you can watch wild life outside your window
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlutje743036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith B, Owner at Country Inn of Two Harbors, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2018

mlutje743036,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.

We're excited to hear that you had a great time at our hotel and that our wonderful staff took great care of you.

We hope to be of service to you the next time you visit Two Harbors.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews