We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
230
90
20
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
90
20
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub eagle center great place to stay room was clean no elevator yogurt family wedding lobby area desk clerk stayed one night night stay nice breakfast up to date continental breakfast wabasha area suite mn
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a mini getaway. Hotel Lobby is decorated cute with craft items and souvenirs for sale. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi tub. Very nice room and reasonably priced. The continental breakfast was quite large with many options. Would definitely stay here again if ever in the area. Staff had great customer service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wander759299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolynn49, Manager at AmericInn by Wyndham Wabasha, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return when you are in our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

My Daughters and I stayed for two nights recently. Quick trip to kayak in Wabasha. This hotel is very clean and the staff was so friendly! The girls loved the pool. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, good water pressure, no noise at night! The fridge actually kept stuff cold and I loved that we could have "fan" on with the A/C unit...need that white noise! We
enjoyed it here very much. It is also super close to restaurants and local attractions, such as National Eagle Center!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kleigh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

Excellent lodging!! Beautiful lobby with "Northwoods" decor. Also has various charming items available for purchase. Wonderful breakfast, too! Highly recommended! Only possible downside was that the pool and spa were not open. We were not necessarily planning to use them, but it might have been fun. Should have called ahead to confirm they were operating!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We stopped here for one night on our way home from vacation. We would have loved to stay in the area a little longer! The staff was very friendly, facility was clean, and breakfast was delicious. Strawberries and whipped topping for the waffles were a fun touch! Our room was clean and quiet. The pool area was very nice. The kids loved unwinding there after a long car ride!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolynn49, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Wabasha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for the positive comments! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our breakfast selections. We hope you will be able to visit the area and us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

We had two rooms reserved for a family wedding. We were given the wrong room the toilet was plugged from the people that stayed in the room previously, the fan vent in the bathroom did not work and the TV remote did not have batteries in it. My favorite part was when the front staff handed my husband a bucket and plunger to fix the toilet ourselves and we had only been in the room for 30 seconds and had not use the bathroom ourselves. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ddsweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolynn49, Owner at AmericInn by Wyndham Wabasha, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences and we are sorry that you were not satisfied with your room. Please accept our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problems you had. We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews