We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The stay and Play package is the way to go!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Welch
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treasure Island Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Welch
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The stay and Play package is the way to go!”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Stayed here Jan 13th for our anniversary. Went with the upgraded room w/king bed, $50 slot play, Food credit, and Galatic Bowling. This was a really fun place to spend the night and there is a lot to do. Along with gambling the bowling was really fun and the fact that you can drink in this casino/hotel is a plus. They also had extreme bingo and a pool. I would defintely go back and being its so close to the cities is a plus.

Room Tip: The upgraded rooms have awesome beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bdoggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    92
    76
    42
    36
See reviews for
59
125
12
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo City WI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

the non smoking rooms are nice and clean. The rooms are large and well decorated. We get a couple of comp rooms per month so we use them. Treasure Island has a good staff and plenty to do. The valet parking is good and the check in\out was great. I would recommend it on a weekday as the weekend prices are a lot higher. Free Wi fi is fast. They have over flow parking for busy days and they have buses that will pick you up in the further lots. I will be back. If you are a non gamer, the pool area is great as well as the bowling alley. Treasure Island has been easier to get a comp room now that they have expanded.

Room Tip: Any non smoking room in the new tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlttks111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I will be back! We got a room for ourselves and one for our adult children and stayed for the Eddie Money concert. We had a great time.. We have stayed there 7 times since Nov. as matter fact I'm heading there tonight to play some slots. Great staff clean rooms overall its a fantastic place to play and stay. We love u T.I.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkPearce1977Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Have been coming here for several years for a convention. Rooms are fine. Nothing spectacular and nothing neccessarily bad. Gaming is abundant. Several choices of places to eat. Staff friendly. Wishes they had closer parking. Quite a jog from the parking lot to hotel check in.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickyonejustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovettsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I was at Treasure Island Resort and Casino to work so I looked at this as more a business trip than pleasure. First off it was -5 degrees and windy when I arrived. The lobby was spacious and warm. Check in was pleasant and efficient. I thought the room was pretty big and had a nice work station with free Wi-Fi. The room was clean and included such things as iron, coffee maker with free coffee and condiments. Temperature control was not a problem and the room never felt cold at all. The bed was very comfortable and I had a good night’s sleep. The casino itself had many slot machines and a few table games, mostly black jack it looked like. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay and would have no qualms of staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Room was clean and pillow top mattress was very comfortable. We were in the Eagle tower. Food in snack bar/grill was average. Food price is about the same as Ho Chunk Casino in Wisconsin Dells. Playing slots was worse than at Ho Chunk. Didn't see any people winning in the 4 hours we were in there and we walked the whole casino. We tried penny slots, quarter slots and dollar slots. This was one of the tightest casino that we've played in and we've played in casinos all over Wisconsin, Indiana and West Virginia.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank squeakyclean1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed for one night December 29, 2011. We've stayed here before and decided to come back. The hotel room was cleaned and comfortable. We stay in the newer tower in a non-smoking room and were pleased with the room. No smoking smell in the air like we experienced in other casino hotels. The machines are typical for Minnesota, no-looser and no tighter than any other. There is a good selection and they seem to do a good job of keeping them up to date. Unlike others, I didn't find the casino overly smokey and I am a former smoker who hates that smell nowadays. Their buffet is okay, but not great. I don't think it is well layed out so you often had backups to get your food. The line for the buffet restaurant quickly fills up and you can wait a long time to get in. I suggest getting their early as soon as it opens for the evening meal and it went pretty quickly. We didn't eat anywhere else so I can't comment. The nice this at this hotel is they also have a bowling alley which is a nice diversion from gambling all the time. It was reasonably priced too.

Room Tip: Book early for the best selection and be sure to ask for exactly what you want. If it is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Welch
7.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
10.1 km away
Super 8 Red Wing
Super 8 Red Wing
#6 of 9 in Red Wing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
10.4 km away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
10.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
10.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Island Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort & Casino

Property: Treasure Island Resort & Casino
Address: 5734 Sturgeon Lake Rd, Welch, MN 55089-9647
Region: United States > Minnesota > Welch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Welch
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Island Resort & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 493
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by picturesque views of rolling Minnesota prairies and the scenic bluffs of the Mississippi River Valley, lies a Caribbean getaway filled with sights, sounds and experiences you won't find anywhere else. Filled with thousands of slots, row upon row of blackjack tables, mouth-watering cuisine, top-notch entertainment and luxurious hotel accommodations, it's no wonder Treasure Island Resort & Casino is the Midwest's premier entertainment destination.Treasure Island Resort & Casino began as a one-room bingo hall in 1984 and has since grown into a bright economic opportunity for members of the Prairie Island Indian Community, who own and operate the casino.Located just forty miles from the Twin Cities outside the town of Red Wing, MN, some of the casino's most unique offerings include a marina, golf course and 100-passenger cruise ship. With so many entertainment and dining options at your fingertips, you're going to want to take your time and stay awhile. Our luxurious casino hotel boasts 500 rooms with accommodation options to fit any level of luxury and convenience. Opt for our standard hotel rooms, indulge in a spacious suite or if you prefer sleeping under the stars, there's our marina and RV park in the warmer months. Go all in any which way you choose at Treasure Island Resort & Casino. Located just outside the Minneapolis / St. Paul metro in Red Wing, MN, our 150,000 square foot casino floor is bursting with excitement. We offer over 2,200 state-of-the-art slot machines, over 50 table games including blackjack, poker, video keno, video poker and bingo. Additionally, Treasure Island Resort & Casino boasts the largest non-smoking casino area in the Midwest. When it comes to entertainment, Treasure Island Resort & Casino is raising the stakes. From the biggest names in music to the funniest comedians, we'll put you in front of the action. Check out the local music scene every weekend in Parlay Lounge or come down for a headlining performer in our 3,000 seat Island Event Center! Any way you play, Treasure Island Resort & Casino is a sure bet for a good time! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Resort And Casino
Treasure Island Hotel Welch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing