We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food attractive price”

Eat! @ Banning And 5th
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

For good food, great prices and fast service Banning Junction is the restaurant you need to go.

Variety of cuisines with large choice of hamburger, sandwiches, drinks.

Owner is good and helpful.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank PraveenKS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018

I've had delicious food each time I have been to this cozy downtown White Bear Lake restaurant. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank b21wakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

We went to “Eat” for lunch. You walk in and there’s a big chalkboard with the menu on it. You place your order and then down at the end of the counter you pay. The cashier asks what beverages you want, gives you a cup to go to the beverage station, you get your drink, then find a table. They bring your food out to you. My niece had the Zany Milany ( turkey sandwich with veggies) and I had the turkey Rueben sandwich. Both were good. Both came with potato chips. We were full but they had some good looking desserts. Seating is limited. There are only a few booths and the rest of the seating has hard wooden chairs. Parking at a minimum but we got a spot right in front of restaurant ( 2 hour parking) I’d go back. It was good.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MnMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

I love this place! I try to come here once a month. Everything is fresh and made there. The service is friendly and efficient. It’s lovely. Every day there’s 4-5 soups. Their chili (excellent) is part of that. What’s great is there’s always one at least that’s broth based (I can’t do dairy) and a vegetarian one if you’re not wanting meat. The Zanny Mullaney sandwich is a favorite. Next door is a cute kitchen stores with high quality products. Same owners.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank CanadianAmericanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

It is a neighborhood cafe where you place you order and they bring it to your table. The food is the best quality and service is great. It is a family run operation and they are very proud of their food. Shawn, the owner, has a very dry sense of humor so don't be put off on your first visit. He is a sweetheart and they are a great family operation.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat! @ Banning And 5th also viewed

 
White Bear Lake, MN
 

Been to Eat! @ Banning And 5th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing