We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar food”

Bear Town Bar and Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Bear Town Bar and Grill has been a fixture in White Bear Lake for over 15 years. Its specialties include broasted wings, burgers and pizzas. The menu also contains many sandwiches and wraps, dinners, appetizers and salads. Bear Town also serves a full breakfast menu every Saturday and Sunday. Delivery and take out are also available. A large outdoor seating area and many television to watch your favorite sporting events. Reservations can be taken in the dining area for up to 50 people. Pull tabs are also available. It is happy hour all day every day at Bear Town and the daily specials cannot be beat.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We just got out of a movie and my wife said “let’s go get a burger”. I said “we’ve always wanted to try Bear Town. Man what we have been missing. We’re very picky beef eaters, hate the mega/ranch system and the sad way the animals are treated at the end of their lives. But once in a while we just need a burger. We will definitely go back and try some of their other dishes. I kinda think they’ll be just as good. Oh, by the way the staff was great just like we’d been going there fo years. No negatives from me!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gpdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClaussen, Owner at Bear Town Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words!! Our staff are good, genuine people. And we are so happy you enjoyed the food as well. Thank you for the support!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

Really slow service tonight, asked for ketchup by the time I got it fries where cold. They must need more help.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank johnkI8690AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClaussen, Owner at Bear Town Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

All businesses have a bad day from time to time, we apologize for not getting you your ketchup in time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We were staying at a hotel in White Bear and one of the locals told us about this restaurant.
We had good service and the food was very good.
Prices are mid range.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank waynebP2344MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClaussen, Owner at Bear Town Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you for the positive review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in to celebrate a birthday. We had typical bar food fare that was both great looking and tasty. I had the Mushroom Swiss burger and it was to die for. Make this your favorite burger stop.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank timothy426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClaussen, Owner at Bear Town Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Thank you so much for the positive review!! Our mushroom swiss is crazy popular, and we are happy you enjoyed it. Thank you for the support!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2018

We stopped in for a Sunday lunch meal. The staff were friendly enough.
We saw the large sign proclaiming: "If Colonel Sanders Had Our Chicken...He'd Be A...General".
So we asked our server about the chicken, and she gave high praises for it.
Two of us had to try the chicken, and 2 went with the burgers.
First off - the burgers were just okay.
Second, sadly both of us with the chicken agreed...if Colonel Sanders had their chicken he'd be a Private - not even a Colonel.
It was just chicken, which we did not find flavorful at all.
It may have been an off-day.
We certainly left disappointed.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1_TravelerMidwestUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JClaussen, Owner at Bear Town Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

It is unfortunate you have these feelings. We have been serving this chicken for 40+ years; 20 years at our current location and 25 years at another location. The chicken is one of the major reasons why we have lasted so long in this business. The high majority of people who try our chicken would disagree with you. I would highly suggest trying the chicken again. Order the 6 wings. Amazing!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bear Town Bar and Grill also viewed

 
White Bear Lake, MN
 
White Bear Lake, MN
White Bear Lake, MN
 

Been to Bear Town Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing