We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
239
108
39
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
108
39
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe breakfast areafront deskbonfire restaurantwafflesbreakfast staffcookieshot breakfasthot tubmorning breakfastnight's sleepwould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast itemswe've stayedshower headvery nice hoteleasy access
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 405 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff and at breakfast all the kids found something they liked to eat. Two of us have to eat gluten free and we managed to find enough to fill us up. Pool was on the small size, but the kids still enjoyed it. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 4kidsdogcatandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

My small son and I have stayed here probably 5 times over the course of 4 years and only for a night or 2 at a time. I have reviewed this place before because all the front desk people are so friendly and helpful. Tonight Courtney had another nice lady working with her checking us in and she says to the other lady who was giving us some basic info like where the pool is, I kid you not, "oh, they know, they've been here before" She must have an incredible memory for faces because the last time We were here was December of 2015. Standard Hampton comfy pillows. Super helpful service - she was helping some business traveler ballpark rush hour traffic to get to Minneapolis while we were at the desk. Give this lady a raise! Also, the pool is all fixed and an okay size for one little kid and a mom. And - management - the carpet is starting to look a little worn.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Cafecoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2016

We were moving son into U of M. Convenient location and staff friendly however bed and pillows very uncomfortable and the water pressure was non existent. We have stayed at this hotel before and were pleased however the room we had this time needed some help

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 79trishat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Minneapolis/St. Paul-Woodbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Dear 79trishat,
Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am glad to hear you like our location and friendly staff. However, I am very sorry you did not find the bed and pillows to your liking, and I apologize for the low water pressure. We will look into these concerns. It is our hope that you will allow us another chance to host you in the future.

Sincerely,
Christina D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

Awesome room . Pretty big. It was a very soft bed. And the room was clean. But the pool was super small and the elevator took awhile to get to the floors. The hotel staff was very nice too. The hotel was very kid friendly too. They also gave out free food.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Dimpleslikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

I actually stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks while traveling for work. The room was perfect. I was large and had plenty of space for my clothes. The hotel staff were all very friendly. The gym is small but I only use the treadmill anyway. It is in a great location close to the highways.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Cross822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews