We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Worthington
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Days Inn on a friday & saturday in late July. The other reviews made us a apprehensive but we wanted to save money and wouldn't be at the hotel a lot. I called the motel directly to make reservations and added other rooms on other phone calls. Overall I was treated respectfully by who I talked to. Another relative mentioned that the women who she talked to was on the testy side. I do not think that customer service is her priority but the males I spoke to were fine. Our room was spacious and clean, the bedspreads could use an update. The pool is small but worked for our smaller grandkids. The breakfast was good but the check in area is small and not air conditioned so it felt humid. We took our meal back to our rooms anyway. It was quiet both of our nights stay. I think if you want a inexpensive stop over it is fine. If we were spending a family weekend entirely at the motel we would have stayed in a bigger motel that would have probably been much more crowded. I think you have to decide what your needs are for your stay and use that as a guide.I also check prices online but still call directly to the hotel to get better feedback. They did not have a confirmation number for me either. For our family the Days Inn was okay for this stay.

Room Tip: We try to get a room on the far end of the hall so at night we do not have many people walking by ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laraeof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We made reservations to this hotel around July 16th 2014 for the 18th over night thru Priceline. On the morning of 9am on Friday we had a family emergency which prevented us from going and wife was told from this hotel that they did not have the booking number or confirmation and my wife was directed to go back thru priceline.

My wife called priceline, they said they had to call the hotel the hotel told priceline they did nto have the reservation and Julie would have to go thru her manager. Priceline said they would call us back in 10 minutes but we needed to attend to our grandmother.

As for the call back we never received from priceline and were were charged for the room for early cancellation. I called This hotel today July 22, 2014 spoke with Julie who stated she was the manager and she was very rude and sai that we (My wife & I) were making up stories.

As for rating all other areas of Days Inn, we can not but if this is the way their customer service is I shall never stay at this hotel ever again. Now calling Corporate.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go somewhere else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room was large, clean and quite. Liked the new type coffee machine. Wonderful water pressure. Kids liked that it had wifi.

Lobby smelled so bad at check in that we did not bother to stay for our free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2014Travelmom825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We reported strong sewer smell in bathroom upon checking in. Front office told us "I don't think so, Ma'am", "We check the rooms every morning and there is no smell in that room." Discovered stained sheets which she (front office person) accused me of "planting". We told her we wanted a refund and planned to leave. She refused to refund our $$ but we left anyway.The customer service was terrible. The office person was argumentative and accusatory. We do not recommend that anyone be subjected to this type of rude behavior.

Room Tip: Never stay there! The manager is as rude a person as I have ever met! She denied that we smelled a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFNS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The rate ended up around $67 a night but the hotel is dated. The room was clean, but there were holes in the towels and dated furniture. The breakfast bar was minimal at best. If you are looking for a no frill's hotel and bed to sleep in, this hotel will do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burns57777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Bad experience with the reservation...ended up paying $158.00 for standard room for two people for 1 night for $59/night rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well, where to start... The bathroom door had a hole in it, the chair next to the dresser was broken, and i about fell to the ground. and at 8:01am, there was very loud and rude music in the room next to us blairing so loud, we didnt even get to rest in till check out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
1.5 km away
Norwood Inn & Suites
Norwood Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Worthington
294 reviews
1.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
28.3 km away
Sibley Inn
Sibley Inn
#2 of 2 in Sibley
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Super 8 Worthington Minnesota
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Worthington
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Worthington

Address: 207 Oxford St, Worthington, MN 56187-1033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range: $76 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Worthington 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing