We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Carpet Inn(Worthington)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibley Inn(Sibley)
US$64
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northland Inn Motel(Spirit Lake)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
29
29
52
36
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
29
52
36
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancontinental breakfastlong storygood nights sleepchaintaxfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We made reservations to this hotel around July 16th 2014 for the 18th over night thru Priceline. On the morning of 9am on Friday we had a family emergency which prevented us from going and wife was told from this hotel that they did not have the booking number or confirmation and my wife was directed to go back thru priceline.

My wife called priceline, they said they had to call the hotel the hotel told priceline they did nto have the reservation and Julie would have to go thru her manager. Priceline said they would call us back in 10 minutes but we needed to attend to our grandmother.

As for the call back we never received from priceline and were were charged for the room for early cancellation. I called This hotel today July 22, 2014 spoke with Julie who stated she was the manager and she was very rude and sai that we (My wife & I) were making up stories.

As for rating all other areas of Days Inn, we can not but if this is the way their customer service is I shall never stay at this hotel ever again. Now calling Corporate.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and go somewhere else....
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Room was large, clean and quite. Liked the new type coffee machine. Wonderful water pressure. Kids liked that it had wifi.

Lobby smelled so bad at check in that we did not bother to stay for our free breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2014Travelmom825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We reported strong sewer smell in bathroom upon checking in. Front office told us "I don't think so, Ma'am", "We check the rooms every morning and there is no smell in that room." Discovered stained sheets which she (front office person) accused me of "planting". We told her we wanted a refund and planned to leave. She refused to refund our $$ but we left anyway.The customer service was terrible. The office person was argumentative and accusatory. We do not recommend that anyone be subjected to this type of rude behavior.

Room Tip: Never stay there! The manager is as rude a person as I have ever met! She denied that we smelled a sewer smell and accused us of "planting" the stain in the sheets. We were only there for a few moments and left.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFNS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The rate ended up around $67 a night but the hotel is dated. The room was clean, but there were holes in the towels and dated furniture. The breakfast bar was minimal at best. If you are looking for a no frill's hotel and bed to sleep in, this hotel will do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burns57777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Bad experience with the reservation...ended up paying $158.00 for standard room for two people for 1 night for $59/night rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews