We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you don't expect much you won't be disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Worthington
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We stayed here one night on a family trip to South Dakota. This property is very very dated. There are two buildings...one motel like and one two story building housing more rooms and the pool area. We stayed in the motel portion. Our check in was fine the manager was friendly and even gave us a room with more beds than we had reserved however when we got to the room it was very dated with older furniture, fixtures etc. There was a musty/smoky smell as well and although it was not overpowering or anything you could still tell the motel portion probably let people smoke in their rooms years ago and that smell lingers forever especially in carpets and ceilings. We were quite impressed with the pool area as it was very clean and although the pool is smaller it is in nice for kids to swim in ...not too deep. I encountered a couple people who worked there during our stay and each time they were friendly and helpful. We did use the wi-fi and had no problems with it. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast...it wasn't well stocked (ran out of milk) and although sufficient to get coffee, a glazed donut...maybe make a waffle it was "so-so"...I was more disappointed that no-one from the facility was checking on stock and bringing more milk, for example, when it ran out and there were folks who worked there around who could have done so. Overall it's just an older property and we are used to staying at nicer/newer properties...there is a Holiday Inn Express in Worthington that looked very nice and I kinda wished we would have booked that property instead...

Room Tip: Maybe request a room in the pool building? The motel rooms are pretty old/dated.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keygal75-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Worthington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V2602UWsallym
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The carpet of the room was dirty and torn. The bathroom had a cobweb and spider between the tub and toilet. Internet had horrible connection that wouldn't stay connected. This place was very over priced for how poor it was kept up. The door opened extremely hard, I think there was something wrong with the lock/latch that didn't completely disengage to allow entrance without force.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank maryhQ6266BZ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2017

The bathroom had either been used or not cleaned. There was urine on the toilet seat and on the floor. The room had not been vacuumed. The towels and sheets were clean. The chain lock on the door was broken.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank P4746CWgeorgem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Y5815TPannef
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank O1407SKwilliamw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthington
1.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Worthington
29.9 km away
Norwood Inn & Suites
Norwood Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Worthington
290 reviews
114.1 km away
Comfort Suites & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sibley
28.3 km away
Sibley Inn Hotel, Iowa
1.1 km away
Super 8 Worthington Minnesota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Worthington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Worthington

Address: 207 Oxford St, Worthington, MN 56187
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Minnesota > Worthington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Worthington
Price Range: $58 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Worthington 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Worthington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worthington Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing