We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great variety, helpful staff, good food”
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
Ranked #14 of 253 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: American, Asian, Barbecue, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Description: The Palace Buffet goes beyond all-you-can-eat. Enjoy endless options of fabulous food. Take part in the preparation. It's an interactive dining experience unlike any other.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We ate lunch and dinner here a couple of times. Crab legs on Friday night! It got crowded on Saturday for lunch for some reason.

Thank maggieandrudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Digital & Social Media Specialist at Palace Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thanks for the review! We're glad that you enjoyed eating at the Buffet and visited on more than one occasion. We sometimes have bus trips that come to the casino, so it's possible that one was visiting Saturday afternoon. We're glad that you didn't let the crowds keep you away, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 423 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I toke our 2- 18 year old granddaughters out to eat snow crab for their birthday. We had never been to the Palace buffet before but had other buffets in different casinos. The palace was about the only one with snow crab that did not charge extra. We loved it! I don't eat snow crab but they also had raw oysters on the half shell, boiled shrimp, fried soft shell crabs, bbq shrimp, prime rib and so many more entrees. Huge dessert bar. All this for $27. Great bargain. You can bet we will be bring the rest of the family

Thank Terri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Digital & Social Media Specialist at Palace Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for the great review Terri! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to sample the variety of seafood dishes we offer! We hope to see you and the rest of your family soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

A lot to choose from, seafood, sushi, Italian, and meats.

We travel and live in an area with good food, so we were disappointed with the lack of quality in the food. We always thought the south was known for good food.

The buffet was the most expensive meal and the only good thing about it was the dessert station. I would not recommend this buffet.

Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Digital & Social Media Specialist at Palace Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Thank you for your review Margaret. While we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the selection offered by our Buffet, we're sorry that you were disappointed by the quality of our food. We strive to exceed our customers' expectations each and every visit, so we're sorry to hear that we did not meet this goal. Your feedback has been passed on to management, and we will use it to continue to improve. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

The buffet has been great in the past. This visit we were very disappointed with all the greasy fried food. Not much fresh or in the line of healthy but good food available. Even the items we have enjoyed in the past seem to be less quality and changed recipes maybe to save money. We did not enjoy the buffet this visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hometoAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Digital & Social Media Specialist at Palace Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2018

Thank you for the review. We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your most recent visit with us. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations each and every trip, so it's disappointing to know that we did not meet this goal. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers so that we can continue to improve. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I dined here in a Friday night. The chairs are awful, like sitting in a spring chair. The buffet was okay, but my wife found most foods too spicy. I enjoyed the boiled shrimp and fried shrimp/ oysters. Prime rib was goid, but too spicy for wife. They had a comfort food area, I call country cooking, fried foods and country vegetables, but seafood and prime rib filled me up. It was a shame we paid $60 for just one of us to eat. The king crab legs were ok, but messy to eat.

Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Digital & Social Media Specialist at Palace Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you for the review Jerry. We're glad you enjoyed our seafood and Prime Rib, but we're sorry to hear that your wife did not also enjoy her visit. We strive to exceed our customer's expectations each and every visit, so we're disappointed that we did not meet this goal during your visit. I have passed your comments on to management so that they can use them to improve. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing