We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2011

Pool area disgusting staff was upset when I said something but they did send someone to clean

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thundar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    52
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
40
31
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I was here for 3 weeks, and they could only get me into a smoking room at first. Not a big deal, since I'm not allergic or bothered by it, but the room was awful. It was small and the walls would sweat and the carpet was always damp from the humidity. Also, there was a mouse in the room.
I told the front desk about the mouse, and they moved me to a nicer non-smoking room with an ocean view, but the place is still a little beat up. It has a window AC which is loud and it's hard to sleep with it on, but if you turn it off, the humidity will kill you. The bathroom is tiny, but, this isn't a 5 star resort, so, it doesn't matter. The bathroom was functional.

Housekeeping is very nice, but I could do without the fruity air freshener they use. "fitness center" is just a treadmill and a stationary bike. Business center is a single desktop PC and a printer in the lobby. High Speed internet was free and fast though!

Room Tip: If you are lonely, ask for the room with the mouse
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyMe69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2010

Staff was excellent and very knowledgeable. Room was good. No complaints.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djcrazydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeenshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

Hotel in a great location, each room having some view of the Gulf of Mexico. Perhaps not up to the standard I would expect from a Holiday Inn, our room was small, the bathroom was very cramped. The staff on reception were rather off hand, each of the three girls all finding something to do when we arrived to check in. The opposite was true of the waitress at breakfast, she was very attentive.
Unfortuntately we did not get a lot of sleep thanks to a number of guests who spent a good deal of the night running from room to room, shouting and banging doors.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auchmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

My husband and I stayed here October 15, 2010 - October 17, 2010. We chose this hotel because it was in close proximity to the Beau Rivage, Coliseum, and Jeff Davis home. We were greeted nicely and checked in promptly. However our room was not consistent to other Holiday Inns we've stayed at in the past.

-The remote was taped together and didn't work properly
-Bathroom vent not working.
-Electrical socket for blow dryer coming off the wall.
-Bathroom so small the door hit the toilet.
-Tub dirty and full of mold and soap scum.
-Hairs on toilet and back of bathroom door.
-Bed felt like an air mattress...actually I've slept on better air mattresses.

This was NOT the level of amenities I expect when I think of a Holiday Inn. We seriously considered checking out the following morning and moving to the Hampton Inn, however we didn't want this inconvenience cutting into our vacation time so we stayed the additional night. I would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

Hotel was clean and new-feeling overall. The staff was friendly from the time we walked in. The rooms were small, but comfortable. There is free wi-fi. The pool was tiny and no hot tub.

There is not much to the "Business Center" - a desk with computer in the lobby. As that wasn't the purpose of the trip, it didn't bother us. The free wi-fi made up for that.

One added convenience for us was the complementary shuttle to Treasure Bay.

View was OK, with a partial view of the Gulf. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Beach.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robwvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Stayed here on a Saturday night for a quick getaway and it was great. Hotel is newer, clean and staff is great. Rooms are large and well appointed. Its Priced way less than the Beau Rivage, which is only 3 miles away. I've stayed at the Beau and although it's nice I prefer the Holiday Inn because it's more low key, less crowded and so much easier to just walk out hotel, hop in your car and go. I Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pktnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Property: Holiday Inn Biloxi
Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing