We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
604
351
193
125
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
604
351
193
125
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dungeness crab gulf view get away table games the room was nice new orleans den cq blu casino buffet balcony coast fun gambling employees slots
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2015

When checking in the hotel we were asked about ordering room service. We were told that we HAD to put a minimal of $100.00 down even though we were only planning on using $23.00. We were told, "We only authorize the 100.00. Your card will be credited back the remainder of the 76.00 you don't use".
It has been three days, and the balance has not been returned to my debit card. When I called I was told that it will be 4 WEEKS BEFORE MY MONEY IS RETURNED TO MY CARD!!!!!!!!! Of course, this information was not explained to us or we would never have "loaned" them the $76.00 for four weeks!
DO NOT USE THIS ESTABLISHMENT_THEY ARE GOING TO TAKE MONEY OF YOURS AND RETURN IT IN FOUR WEEKS!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Horrible all around!
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank reneedilorenzo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Director of Marketing at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Hi Renee, thanks for leaving your feedback. As with many hotels, when you charge to the room we require a deposit at check-in. When you check out, the charge is placed for the actual amount used, and this is what's submitted to our bank.

Unfortunately, once we process the charge, we have no control over the amount of time until the difference in funds are applied back to your account. This is entirely based on your financial institutions policies, and I would suggest you contact them for a status on the difference.

I've also reached out to our Hotel Manager on this matter, and he spoke with you yesterday. Please contact me at rmeister@treasurebay.com if you have any further concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

The casino is not as nice as some of the others in the area and is considerably smaller. The worst part of the casino for my wife and I was the strong cigarette smell, took me back to the 1960s and 70s. Overall the casino doesn't really compare to the nearby Beau Rivage in size, style, and air quality. If you're going just for the gambling this might not be your place.

If you're looking for a nice room at an affordable price you should consider Treasure Bay. The room, however was free of cigarette smell, clean, nice, and comfortable. If you get a room on the gulfside you'll have a fabulous view. Even if you choose the poolside it's nice. The pool looks quiet nice.

On the top floor there is a tapas bar, which is a bit pricey, but it has a wonderful view of the Gulf of Mexico. Within a short walk there are a few very good places to eat. Unfortunately the atmosphere in the casino restaurants were not appealing to us, so we chose not to eat at them.

Treasure Bay was an affordable place for us and it's right across from the beach. In my estimation that made it worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Marketing Coordinator at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us and write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and stay with us -and we agree, the view of the Gulf from our property here is absolutely amazing and beautiful! We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2015

They, all of the staff go out of there way to make us feel part of there family! My fiancé + me , chef Monti + Nanette Marino can go to any of the area's casino's ! Our choice hands down for food, rooms+ service is T.B. 5 star's !!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Marketing Coordinator at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Hi, Paul! Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review! We love to hear that you receive such great customer service here during your visits, as that is something we strive to provide the most excellent service to our guests here. We certainly love having you visit us, and we appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you and Ms. Nanette again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2015

We always enjoy treasure bay but this, trip not so much. We had 3 rooms 417 and 710 on sundsy 11/23. We stayed in room 710. The people in the adjoining room were smoking so much that we had to put towels under the adjoining door so we could breathe. They were also very loud. When I mentioned it to the front desk she just said all rooms are non smoking and walked away

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindagY4328BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Marketing Coordinator at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2015

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review and share you experience with us. I will be sure to pass your comments onto our Hotel and Front Desk Team. Thank you for sharing the details of your concerns with us -we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2015

The bed is very comfortable and room layout very nice. Balcony has perfect Gulf view. The CQ restaurant has the best food. Service was prompt and professional. Casino has 2 gaming floors with a great number of Video Poker machines with the best pay tables on the coast at .50 cents or more.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 606scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah L, Marketing Coordinator at Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2015

Scott, thanks so much for taking the time to write a kind review for us! We love to hear about our guests' experience with us, and we especially love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay here! Wonderful to hear you were pleased with everything from your room accommodations to the dining at CQ to the casino. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews