We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty. ”
Review of Heart & Soul Diner

Heart & Soul Diner
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Brandon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

This diner is a cut above your average hometown “greasy spoon.” For example, a lot of places serve chicken strips as an afterthought, whereas their chicken strips are crispy, juicy, and well seasoned. Their banger-sausages are some of the best I’ve had in this area. The Jamaican chicken and waffle is excellent as is the island curry chicken. We’ll be back, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank kingdbooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2018

This is a great neighborhood café, a little off the beaten path but worth going. The food was really good, but the service was terrible. It took 15 minutes to get waited on and 45 minutes for the food to be served. And there weren't that many people in the café at that time of the morning. We felt they needed more cooks. They were friendly, the place was clean and the staff very nice. We will go again. We also spent $35 for two simple breakfast which we thought was high cost.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LouisianaDeltagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

The patty melt was okay. Was not one of the more impressive things on the menu. The sweet potato fries are good as always. Great customer service. The only thing negative about this visit as about many is they never asked about dessert before bringing the check

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank meaganejohnson1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting this cafe since it first opened next to the gas station. Delighted that it has done so well and was able to move to the current larger location. I have tried most everything on the menu and would say you can’t go wrong with anything you order. The breakfast are always hearty and well prepared. The omelettes are huge and the banana foster waffles are scrumptious. More recently I have been there for lunch and have enjoyed the blue plate special. Fried chicken and vegetables is a favorite.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank RLloyd661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Quiet dinner with my wife after a nice drive. The food and service was great as always.Business was a little slow but i guess after the holidays can be expected.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Heart & Soul Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing