We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Stay Here”
Review of Super 8 Brookhaven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Brookhaven
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Never Stay Here”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Found cigarette butts and ashes in the bathroom of a non-smoking room. The room appeared clean.....brought our stuff in and went to dinner. Came back to get in bed and read after a long day on the road and upon pulling the covers back the sheets were soiled and had not been changed. Got someone to come and change the bedding although they were not happy about it. Went to pull back the covers a second time and there were bugs on the sheets. They did refund our money and didn't even try to argue that there weren't any bugs. Drove 45 minutes and got another room. Would NEVER recommend this hotel to even my worse enemy!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santa4four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    22
    18
    16
    35
See reviews for
31
23
19
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Our room was dirty when we arrived and had to ask to get it cleaned. We stayed three nights and it wasn't cleaned while we were there. The water was green. I mean GREEN! Unfortunately this hotel is the only place that allowed dogs. The road that led to it was a gravel road with huge holes. There was green stuff in the bath tub and sink. This place should be condemned! I hope another hotel allows dogs for my next trip to Brookhaven!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophierose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brookhaven hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Room was dirty when we arrived, had to ask for clean towels, wasn't cleaned later, would never ever stay again!!! The water was green!! Yes, I said green. It did NOT look safe at all!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jansfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2009

We stopped here going to new orleans it was awful. The road going into the hotel had so many holes you need a truck to get the the place. We stayed in room 115. I asked for a non smoking room. It smelled like someone was smoking a cigar in the room. There was a hole in the ceiling and we to the bathroom area. It took 30 minutes for the light to come on over the sink. The bathroom had mold around the bathtub so we didnt take a shower till we got to new orleans. if it had been so late we would of went on.
Dont waste your money or your time. Keep going!! Sorry I didnt take any pictures I should of but was just trying to get out of there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berri_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2009

Now I know the hotel has no control over this but the road leading to this location is horrible. There are so many deep potholes that i was lucky to be driving a van. Good lock getting to the property with a car. As for the hotel itself, it's a typical Super 8. Basic hotel for a basic price. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. My room had just reciently recieved a fresh coat of paint and (possibly) new carpet. . The furniture was mismatched (theres no way that you could use the desk with the chair provided) and well worn. If you have a room that connects with another, you'll hear there tv and conversations as if they were happing in your own. The bathroom had a strange layout as well, the toilet could not have been any closer to the wall. I do have to say that the room was very clean. Overall, it was your typical Super 8 stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lotsotravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookhaven
3.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Brookhaven
3.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookhaven
44 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
Hampton Inn Brookhaven
#2 of 8 in Brookhaven
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brookhaven
39.0 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
39.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites McComb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Brookhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Brookhaven

Property: Super 8 Brookhaven
Address: 344 Dunn Ratcliff Rd NW, Brookhaven, MS 39601-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Brookhaven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookhaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brookhaven 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing