We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
Ranked #1 of 1 Bruce B&B and Inns
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful family trip!”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had a great experience at The Cartbarn Inn! Eighteen members of my family, ages 1-80, gathered there for Thanksgiving and had one of our best family trips. It is the perfect place for a family reunion and Marc was very helpful about accommodating our "special needs".
We loved gathering on the porch, playing games in the yard, hitting golf balls at Yoda Creek, our day trip to Oxford, and more games and laughs. It is a time we will reflect on for years to come...we enjoyed every minute of our stay...thank you Marc!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsMarc, Manager at Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your comments. It was fun having your family here as everyone including me had a good time! We hope you will be able to come back to perhaps celebrate other birthdays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
21
3
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coppell, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I love staying at the Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek. It is so relaxing to sit on the back porch and swing while watching the golfers or football on the flat screen. The rooms are huge, bigger than suites I have stayed in this past year and the beds, oh my. Mr. Paul says they are easy to get in and hard to get out of, boy is he right! I could have wasted my time away in that comfortable, snuggy bed with down comforters. The baths are elegant, unique sinks and decorations in each room, I love #5, The Safari Room I think it is called! Just beautiful! The food was excellent, a hot breakfast each morning, homecooked style just melts in your mouth. It is a wonderful place and I look forward to my next stay!

Room Tip: Look at their website and you can see each room, choose a decor or color scheme you like (if it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaigeBeaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The Cart Barn Inn was nice enough. I do think it's a bit over rated though. It seems everyone thinks it is the best B&B ever. For this area of Mississippi, it's top of the line, but for other areas...it's just a bit above average. Positives: the hosts were very nice, and room was really big. Negatives: It wasn't clean enough for my taste, and the food was not that great. Also, the heater was very noisy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferris98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Loved our stay at the Cart Barn Inn. Granted it was a bit far for having to assist with move in at Ole Miss but the room was great as was breakfast and our hostess! She was great. Sent us on to a few ideas for some furniture into Bruce.

Love place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cchurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainwell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2010

I lived at the Cart Barn for 3 months while working in Bruce. Kay and Paul became family. They are the nicest people you will ever meet. The rooms are amazing like a small apartment. I had a GREAT time at the Cart Barn and plan on going back in the future. I can not say enough about the experience. If you are planning on staying in Oxford you will be making a mistake. Stay at the Cart Barn if you love personal service, great home cooked meals, clean rooms and a relaxing atmosphere. Kay and Paul will treat you like family.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tad_Wooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ruston
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2009

My husband and I enjoyed our stay so very much, the inn keepers Paul and Kay Tyler were wonderful and so welcoming. Shannon and I loved our rooms, the beds were so comfortable, the food was perfect, and everything was so convenient. We had access to fast internet, and the homemade breads and cookies were such a treat. Personally we can't wait till we come back to the Cart Barn Inn....
Shannon and Rachette Pardue

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannonpardue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thibodaux
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2009

I met Paul and Kay at the La/Miss Bed and Breakfast Conference held in New Orleans last year. This past August, a few days before Hurricane Gustav hit, I recieved a phone call from the couple. They had rooms available for my family so that we could evacuate to safety. Paul and Kay not only took in my husband and I, but also our children and their families for nearly a week. The spacious rooms easily accomodated our 5 families, making our stay quiet and comfortable. The fishing pond, walking trail, and golf course kept everyone calm and relaxed as the hurricane passed. The couple displayed wonderful hospitality and treated us like family. Their thoughtfulness during our time of need is greatly appreciated. I look forward to seeing Paul and Kay again at the upcoming conference in Mississippi.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naquinsbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek

Property: Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek
Address: 74 CR 259, Sam Nations Rd, Bruce, MS 38915
Region: United States > Mississippi > Bruce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Bruce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cart Barn Inn @ Yoda Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cart Barn Inn overlooks Yoda Creek Golf Course & Driving Range. Located 2 miles north of Bruce, MS and Bollinger Family Theatre. Centally located and very convenient to Oxford/Ole Miss Sports & Events, Tupelo/Elvis Presley Birthplace, Natchez Trace Parkway. Original oil paintings are displayed throughout the Inn. Breakfast is included in the price of the room along with Southern Hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing