We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delta Bohemian Rhapsody”
other traveller has booked this property
The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area. Private bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area. Private bath.
Door into The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area. Private bath.
Door into The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House. King-size bed. Comfortable sitting area.
Down-filled couch in The Honey Room in the Clarksdale White House.
Honey Room bathroom has marble sinks, shower and large bathtub. Kohler fixtures.
Honey Room bathroom has marble sinks, shower and large bathtub. Kohler fixtures.
The Honey Room has an extremely dreamy king-size Tempur-pedic bed. Look forward to a restful sleep.
The large private back yard and garden boasts several places to sit plus a wonderful hammock!
The front of The Clarksdale White House.
The private back yard and garden of The Clarksdale White House.
The private back yard and garden of The Clarksdale White House.
Lounge in the private back yard and garden of The Clarksdale White House.
Main Living Room in the Clarksdale White House
One of two living rooms in the Clarksdale White House.
Second Living Room in the Clarksdale White House
Staircase leading to the upstairs bedrooms in the Clarksdale White House
The Dining Room with Kitchen in the background.
Staircase leading up to the three private bedrooms in the Clarksdale White House.
Staircase leading up to the three private bedrooms in the Clarksdale White House.
Baby grand piano in the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
Lots of interesting artwork in the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
John Ruskey watercolor originals throughout the Clarksdale White House.
The back yard is shared by the Delta Bohemian Guest House and The Clarksdale White House.
The back yard is shared by the Delta Bohemian Guest House and The Clarksdale White House.
The picnic table in the private back yard. Hammock and lounge chairs too. Shared with DB Guest House
Front of the Clarksdale White House.
Looking toward the dining room and kitchen.
Main Living Room in the Clarksdale White House.
Interesting artwork throughout The Clarksdale White House.
Occasional greeter and mascot, 'Dandy.'
Occasional greeter and mascot, 'Dandy.'
Interesting artwork and artifacts throughout The Clarksdale White House.
Interesting artwork throughout The Clarksdale White House.
Guests like to place a pin  to mark their home on the vintage map in the dining room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Clarksdale, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJN53
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delta Bohemian Rhapsody”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We only had time for a one-night stay but the Honey Room, the White House and Magical Madge the host will stay with us a lifetime. Madge warmly welcomed us into her beautiful home and made us feel like old friends. The Honey Room is large, comfortable and immaculately clean with a lovely big bathroom. Everything about the White House makes you feel at home and it's full of interesting furniture, books pictures and other artifacts. The kitchen is generously stocked with a variety of delicious breakfast options to which guests can help themselves.

Madge was so informative and helpful about what to do and where to go in Clarksdale and even suggested places to go in New Orleans, our next stop. We had a great evening in the Ground Zero Blues Bar and visited the Cat Head music store the next day before moving on. It was also great meeting Chilly Billy but unfortunately we didn't have time for one of his tours - next time!

A truly magical place...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you so much DJN53 for this glorious review! So informative and helpful for future interested travelers looking to stay in Clarksdale. It was our pleasure to host you during your stay and we hope you will indeed plan a return trip! Chilly Billy will be ready to tour y'all around!

Until then, safe travels!

Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneW112
1 review
“Fine and Dandy”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

One of the best we've experienced. The hosts, Madge & Billy, are so gracious and pleasant. Our family of 6 stayed in the Honey Room and the East Suite. All the rooms are clean, with very comfortable beds. The entire house is very charming. Situated in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Within walking distance to downtown. breakfast is self-serve items like you would have at home (cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bread, muffins, coffee/tea) with full kitchen if you wanna cook a meal. Best part is Dandy the Shih Poo, who greeted us at the door and stole our hearts when he spent the afternoon with us. This will be our home away from home when we visit Clarksdale.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Oh Lynne, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and what a wonderful one it is! It was a total delight hosting your lovely family during your stay here and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return visits! Dandy will be eagerly awaiting as well. For now, he plays with he giraffe all the time and brings it proudly to our Guests now...hoping they will play with him! HA!

Thank you again for informing future interested travelers about your stay at the Clarksdale White House!

Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
citizendo...
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Southern hospitality and style”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Host is super welcoming and brimming with local knowledge. The house is gorgeous and the room spacious and very comfortable. We only had 1 night which was at least one night too short. Would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for this lovely review!! It was a total pleasure meeting you both! How awesome that you traveled all the way from Hong Kong and stayed with us at the Clarksdale White House. So thankful you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with other interested travelers. We wish you could have stayed longer, too! You must come back!!

I will always think of you when I look at the map in the breakfast room where you pinned your home in HK! So cool!
- Madge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kato F
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable place”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The honey room is beautiful and very comfortable and the home well run. Madge was out of town, but was extremely attentive and available via text. Everything went smoothly and we were delighted with our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thoughtful review about your stay in The Honey Room of the Clarksdale White House! And I’m so glad you felt comfortable with the level of service even in my absence! It is disappointing to me when I don’t get to personally meet every Guest. Sometimes the timing doesn’t work out or other conflicts get in the way. Ugh! I hate I missed meeting y’all! I do hope there is a next time and we get to spend some time together!

Thank you for staying with us and for coming to Clarksdale! #SeektheDelta It matters.
—Magical
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelkin...
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in the beautiful home of Madge and Billy for 2 nights. The rooms are spacious (we stayed in the East room) and the house amazing. We took the breakfast each morning and sat out in their big yard to enjoy. We took a tour with Billy around and learned a whole lot about the area. Billy is very knowledgeable and it was absolutely great.
Back to the White House, wanted to add that Madge is a great host and she will make your stay as best as can be. One of the better places we have stayed at!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Such a thoughtful and thorough review of your stay in The East Room of the Clarksdale White House! We loved how you embraced your stay with us and enjoyed your home away from home!

Your kind words about me truly bless! :)

So glad we were a highlight for y’all on your journey in the USA! Thanks for sharing your experience with other TripAdvisor users!
Please come back...!?!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffvicen...
Bloomington, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Awesome place to stay in Clarksdale. Madge and Billy are the very best of hosts. The honey room was very spacious and well appointed. Lot's of space to relax in the main living area, with lots of very nice art work throughout. They even have a piano and guitar you can play! And the locations is very convenient. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Jeff, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of staying in The Honey Room of the Clarksdale White House with other interested travelers! We are so pleased you and Terri embraced our town and got to hear some live music and meet some of our local characters! I’m glad the room and the home gave you a respite and I look forward to seeing y’all again, some day!! Do please come back for another visit! We’d love to see you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie H
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Not to be missed!”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2016

My daughter and I wanted the MS Delta experience. Born near and raised in Clarksdale, we wanted to hear some real blues music. The best decision we made was to stay at Madge’s B&B. The White House is a gem, and Madge is its mistress, the most gracious and friendly hostess! She was truly anxious to make our stay there as relaxing and comfortable as possible. It was like staying in the home of a friend. Everything about our stay was exceptional; why stay in a motel, when you can stay in a home!?

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for this thoughtful and sweet review, Edie! I am glad you and your daughter felt so at home in your Honey Room at The White House! Your feedback is not only encouraging to me but helpful and informative for interested travelers considering a stay with us! You are so kind. Please come back again! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing