We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
2
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blackout shades common areas tupelo ihg brand microwave tv shower property
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 15 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2018

We picked this HIE for an overnight based on tripadvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. It's only 8 months old and absolutely perfect.

From the helpful front desk staff, to the friendly breakfast attendant, to the overall cleanliness of the hotel and property, we were very happy to have picked this hotel from all the choices in Columbus.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Staying overnight in Columbus, we decided to try this hotel since it was new. The hotel is modern and very clean. Staff were friendly and welcoming. We were assigned a room based upon our preferences with IHG. Perfect room! Love the way the room was furnished and set up. The indirect lighting was so nice as well as the charging stations in multiple areas of the room. Love the window shades in tracks so no struggling to keep draperies closed! TV is wall mounted, nice bench area for sitting or luggage and places above to hang coats and jackets. The closet area had a safe in it large enough to place a laptop. You had the usual frig, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. The breakfast and common areas were set up nicely. Breakfast options were good. Overall, this is a very nice hotel!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darlenew86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

Location is right on 82 and about a block from 45. We did not have reservations but were welcomed as card holders and assigned a comfortable king room. We didn't notice any road noise and we were highway side. There is shopping a couple of blocks over and food nearer than that.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TNTravelertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Dear TNTravelertoo,

Thank you for your review in regard to your recent stay at our hotel via TripAdvisor. We were happy to hear you had a pleasant stay at our new hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

Traveling east, looked up HIX along our route - this one has only been open 3 weeks. We have stayed in other fairly new HIX, but this one is more open and spacious in the common areas. We got a king room, very nice, nice bathroom, good lighting, large walk in shower, wall to separate toilet from sink. I guess because of newness I had to run water a while in sink and shower to get hot water. We always run AC fan all night to cut out noise and at times this one was very noisy. We left very early in the morning to get on the road so we didn't eat breakfast but it smelled good.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grandmalovestravling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 29, 2017

Dear grandmalovestravling,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback very much as it gives us the opportunity to improve service. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2017

This hotel is brand new, but absolutely very few kinks to work out..Amazing customer service..all staff were friendly and seemed genuinely happy to see everyone. Our bed was SO comfortable, we wanted to find out the brand! The outdoor pool was clean and refreshing. Finally, the hot breakfast was delicious..plenty of choices and the hot cinnamon rolls were great!. Staff at breakfast were so sweet and made sure we had enough to eat..We would stay again the next time we are in town! Thanks so much!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dmalone505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded August 1, 2017

Hello dmalone505,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our new hotel via TripAdvisor. Our team is extremely proud of our new hotel and all it has to offer our guests. The comfy beds, outdoor pool, and fresh hot cinnamon rolls are definitely a few of the favorites. I have shared your comments with the team and all appreciated your comments. Thanks for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to see you again soon.

Dave Mastroni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews