We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
24
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
24
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk no exception great property family reunion the hotel is clean excellent stay nice room on duty a great place to stay marriott lobby evidence ms receipt highway closet hallway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 98 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2017

I travel to MS quite frequently for business and this is where I usually stay. The rooms are nice but are quite nosy if you are located on the side of the freeway...however, the people that work at the hotel are SO NICE. From the front desk to my favorites, the ladies that work the little restaurant that serves breakfast - they are the best. Always smiling, in a super good mood, go out of their way to make sure you are happy. It is Four Seasons-type service, IMO.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OklahomaPrettyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta B, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

We are so excited you enjoyed your stay here at the Courtyard Columbus. It's our goal to make sure you have a wonderful and memorable stay. We look forward to your return when your travels brings you back to the Columbus area.

Best Wishes~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Our family stays in Columbus hotels about 3 times a year and this was one of our favorites. However, our last visit was very disappointing. They initially assigned us to a room that was not cleaned from the previous customer. Housekeeping skipped our room almost every day during our visit. On the few days they cleaned our room, emptying trash and replacing towels was the limit of their efforts. The Front Desk kept promising to do better next time but never offered to correct anything. The bathroom light failed on the second day and they spent hours in our room trying to fix it over four days - worked on the last day! A polite request for housekeeping and basic services was never met with anything other than excuses (I'm new, the cleaning crew leaves at 11am, we don't replace linens on Wednesday, this is football season, etc). The poor management at this location has degraded the service to the level of a Motel 6.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel has a lot of noise from the highway and parties in the conference areas hosting parties
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank techsc0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta B, General Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Columbus.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant experience. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Columbus.


Sincerely,
Roberta Beasley
General Manager
Courtyard and Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
rbeasley@peachtreehotelgroup.com
662-245-1540

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The courteous staff went above and beyond to help my family during our stay. As we were checking in, Mark was extremely helpful and I appreciate his hospitality and generosity!
The room was clean, comfortable, and close to Starkville!
I will stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Very convenient for football Saturday stays, a number of eating areas and the highway. Despite proximity to the highway - the room was very quiet. Plenty of parking and wonderful staff. Enjoyed the bar/snack area as a place to meet up vs. going out for an adult beverage.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LSUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, love the large rooms. Love the black out curtains we couldn't tell if it was dark and this allowed us to get some extra sleep,which we really need after being on the road, comfy and clean.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank trvlbugdtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaShanda L, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

I am so glad you enjoyed stay at the Courtyard in Columbus. We hope you chose to stay with us again when your travels brings you back to Columbus.

Best Wishes,
LaShanda Loving
Guest Service Manager
662-245-1540
lloving@peachtreehotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews