We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE BEST”

Review of Wonderland Retreat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Padbury, Joondalup, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Y7802VCmi...
Busselton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE BEST”
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Stunning views, huge pool with relaxing cabana, spacious living, the most comfortable beds, Sheridan linen, beautiful garden, private, secluded space, very secure accomodation & parking, everything you need. Why stay in a hotel when you can enjoy the luxury here?
The owner, Tam, is such a lovely hostess, she is friendly & will go above & beyond to ensure your stay at her home is relaxing & peaceful. Tam is such a beautiful person with a big heart & a hard working go-getter.
My son & I live in Busselton, 3 hours south, & were over staying with friends & Family because we felt that we could never consider it as a holiday & always felt that we needed to do whatever they wanted to do. It’s wonderful to have discovered Wonderland so we know we can pop up to Perth without relying on friends & Family.
I’ve been searching for a home away from home for a while now & my son & I are so happy to have finally found it x
Staying at Tam’s gives us the freedom, thank you Tam.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2018
Oh wow, I have goose bumps. Thank you so much for liking it so much. I really loved meeting you, and I hope you come back again and again, and that we become part of your family too. You are both awesome people. xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Aix-en-provence
1 review
“A restorative retreat that you won't want to leave”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Perfect retreat with fabulous sunsets, great energy and lots of personal touches - reflecting the warmth and creativity of Tam, our inspiring hostess. One of the many things that makes this place so outstanding is the bright, spacious, well-appointed and separate living space that comes with the bedroom. I booked for a couple of nights and ended up staying the week!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you Catherine, sorry I didn’t respond sooner, I am just getting the hang of this role!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richarddo...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“A little bit of heaven”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location majestic views of ocean at sunset from balcony. Great pool and gazebo and a true home from home. Much thought and personal attention to detail has gone into furnishings and ambience. A great place to relax and indulge or to use as a base for other activities. Excellent value too

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you Richard, sorry this has taken so long. Hope you and the family are going well x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderland !”
Reviewed January 27, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous retreat
An eyrie on the hill
Close to the ocean, park and amenities
Relaxed and self contained

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2018
Thank you Karl B. It was a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil0509
Cairanne
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Mercie Messure bon voyage x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing