We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our second home near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset
Kitchen/Dinning Lounge View 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Sunset
Kitchen/Dinning
Lounge View 1
Lounge View 2
Double Room
Queen Bed Room
x2 Singles Room
Backyard sitting area
Lawned  Area at Beach
Park across the road from house
Beach
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
South Fremantle, Fremantle, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert R
Newman
1 review
“Our second home near the beach”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Familia was wonderful place to stay, the house was very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed and more. The kids loved the park and the beach was only a short walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The washing machine was the best.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Thank you for taking the time to do a review, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selinatan
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location with comfort of a home.”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you so much Michelle for the hospitality. You have thought of all the details to provide a very comfortable home for my family of 5. You have even prepared bacon, bread, eggs and milk for our breakfast in view of our late arrival the night before. We slept very well and had everything we needed.
The location was excellent and the park right in front of the house is very good.
Our gratitude and God Bless you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, the kitchen, the location...
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay, hope you can visit again. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jgeanriy
1 review
“Home from home very central for sight seeing”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a lovely house everything you need for a weeks stay just across the road from a park 10 minutes walk from the middle of Fremantle, but you could bus it with the free cat bus service every ten minutes from across the road. Thanks Michelle

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
So glad you enjoyed the house, thank you for your booking
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy R
Wodonga, Australia
1 review
“Great location, quiet, very clean!”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed for 12 nights whilst our children sailed at nearby Fremantle Sailing Club. We spoke & emailed Michelle many times prior & during our stay, and the response was always friendly & timely. The house has a great location, short walk to beach, restaurants, shopping centre & a huge park directly opposite. Although it is an older style house, couldn't fault the cleanliness & kitchen very well equipped. Plenty of comfortable seating in the lounge and the beds were great. Linen was of great quality, kitchen had everything you could ask for, big fridge & freezer & Michelle even left bread, eggs & bacon for us, fantastic. After spending days on the Nullabor & camping couldn't ask for more. As we had boats & a trailer, the garage came in handy to store some of our gear during our stay. Parking is very limited in this area so having off street parking in the driveway was awesome. I would highly recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in the area. Thankyou Michelle & Paul we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the house & our girls sailed very well, so our trip was a huge success.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2015
Thank you for your booking, glad you enjoyed your stay.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenn6440...
Singapore
1 review
“Everything you need under the roof”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The owner Michelle knew we were arriving late from a communication that we had a few days prior to my arrival. She kindly went by the property & had some of the house lights & the outdoor lights turned on, so that we will not come by in the dark. There was also bread, bacon, milk & spreads left in the fridge for us by Michelle. These came helpful as we had young kids with us & then had something for their breakfast early the next morning. Overall, everything at the property made living away from home, basically like living at our own home. I must say that Michelle personifies what makes a great host to guest like us. Thank you once again Michelle for the lovely time & convenience that we had at your place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything. We had the use of a washing machine, automated grille shutters when we were not in (feel secured), kitchen usage (with everything in it)... etc...
Liked least: One of the sofa near the window smelled of urine.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thanks for the kind comments. As you have noted in your review my house is spotless, and I take great pride in maintaining it to that standard. I will investigate your concern and rectify the problem.
Kind regard's,
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying at my property, much appreciated.
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$140
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing