We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was to bland for me”

Yamato Steakhouse of Japan
Ranked #26 of 67 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

I must admit I'm not big on these types of restaurants but have eaten at a few that had great flavors but this one just didn't. The rice was bland & chicken was nothing special. I did love the broccoli & zucchini but 1/2 was undercooked. I wouldn't go back but my son loves it & eats here often.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Cpc2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Good food. But they don't cook in front of you. Sushi is also good. No complaints. Not too expensive.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Food is kinda salty
My daughter and fiancé love it
Not overpriced.
I like their sushi and soup
Nice to have this as an option

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Ned M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Cooks can be seen preparing the stir fry dinners as well as grilled dishes. The butterfly shrimp is fried and is a crowd pleaser.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 436betty8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

I love this restaurant it is really nice I love to get the jumbo shrimp with vegetables and add extra zucchini. The yum yum sause pairs perfectly with their fried rice. I also love to finish the meal with a fried ice cream. Its a little pricey but it's a great treat to have.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yamato Steakhouse of Japan also viewed

 

Been to Yamato Steakhouse of Japan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing