We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mississippi Road Trip Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Check into this cozy colonial style motel halfway between Memphis, TN, and Jackson, Ms, for a good travel experience and a great bargain. At the end of a long day's drive, Annie's cheerful and professional help at the night desk will send you to a very clean and comfortable room. Breakfast included hot and cold foods. The day manager was friendly and helpful as well and a travel brochure coupon made our stay inexpensive. Altogether our best motel experience in a long time...

Room Tip: Just ask Annie. She went out of her way to make sure our needs were met.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2012

We booked the Jameson Inn online and were not disappointed. It was clean and the staff was friendly and accomodating. There is a Walmart and other shopping close by if you need anything. The breakfast was average. It worked great for a one night stop over on our way to New Orleans. It was a good value for what we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

my name is Pearl I traveled 100 miles to your hotel alone with my daughter and very active grandbaby. I will like to thank your wonderful staff that made us feel very special. The rooms was large with every thing we needed to make us feel like we were at our own home. i will
like to give a special thanks to Annie and Peggy who went the extra mile to make our stay a great weekend. The hotel is in a great spot
which gave us access to Walmart, great restaurants, and stores to shop.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This is the first time we have stayed at a Jameson Inn property. The staff at the Grenada, Mississippi hotel were extremely friendly. Peggy and Annie were very accomodating, sharing true southern hospitality! The big surprise was how comfortable the bed was...the sign out front was advertising their "Dreamium Beds" - we're here to say they were!!! Price was right too! We'll stay at their properties again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funksters13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I were traveling through Grenada,Ms.on a late Friday night.Our plans were to stay at The Hampton Inn.The staff told me they were full so we decided to go next door to the Jameson Inn.The staff was very friendly.The rooms were nice and clean.The bed was extremely comfortable.The rate was also attractive.We will be staying at Jameson Inn again.This was our first time to stay at a Jameson Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennman-59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stopped at the Jameson inn in Grenada Ms. As usual we found helpful staff and a nice room we have not been disappointed in any of the Jameson Inns we have sayed at and try to use them whenever we can.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I found the Jameson Inn very clean and welcoming to my small dog. It is often difficult to find accomodations when traveling and will look for Jameson Inn's again.

The breakfast was pretty scant, lots of sugared kid friendly cereals and waffles.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omioklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
75 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
0.7 km away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
33.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Winona North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1575 Jameson Dr, Grenada, MS 38901-4048 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: $77 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Grenada Hotel Grenada
Grenada Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing