We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Do it Please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Grenada
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Reviewed 27 July 2007

My family chose this Days Inn location for our bi-annual family reunion. We felt the staff did the very best they could do given the number of employees at this motel. However, management will need to hire more staff.

The problems:
1. We paid for a group breakfast buffet. My wife and I arrived at the breakfast buffet at 9:00 AM. There were only 2 waitresses seating people. After 10 minutes of waiting we grabbed a running waitress as she was attempting to clean an empty table to seat us (The poor girl ingored us originally because she had so much to do). After being seated, my wife went to the buffet to learn that people were waiting around 15 minutes for eggs, bacon, grits and other assorted foods to be replenished. After, waiting for the cook to bring additional buffet items out the cook comes out and only brings a pan of bacon (while we wait for eggs, grits, biscuits, grits) and told us that she was the only cook in the kitchen on a Saturday.

After waiting for 30 minutes I decided to go across the street to McDonalds, despite the fact that we already paid for this supposed buffet breakfast.

2. The water in the rooms from the faucet is brown. In order for the water to be somewhat clear you must let the faucet run for 2-3 minutes. Still I would be uncomfortable drinking the hotel water. My wife and I went to Walmart t(across the street) to buy drinking water.

3. The toliet stool has a brown tint stain. Not cool.

4. Our mattress cover had a hole in the bed sheet.

5. The front desk checkin was slow. Again, not due to their fault. It is because of not enough employees.

6.When we first checked in to room 210 but the lock didn't work so we checked in room 212 and it was handled smoothly. The front desk staff tried their best to assist us.

7. The iron and refrigerator (small room refrigerator that doesn't fully cool your items)needs to be replaced. Equipment is in dis-repair.

In closing - I would like to say that I normally stay at Holiday Inn Express when traveling. However, because of my experience with this Days Inn location I might not stay at another Days Inn in the future. I am told this hotel has a high reservation rate so it is generating enough of a profit to make the necessary updates .

Unless you are hard-up and don't mind staying in sub-standard motels then welcome!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Videoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2007

This hotel was horrible! The room seemed okay to start, however, when we turned the lights on the next morning, it revealed a very nasty pest problem - cockroaches everywhere - including the breakfast bar (which was not as advertised)! Additionally, our dog was infested with fleas. We asked to speak to the management and were refused. Not a recommended stay!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank justsaynodaysinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oshkosh, WI
15
Reviewed 30 March 2004

We arruved after 8 PM or we would have left the hotel to find a better
place to spend the nite.
1.The room had not be cleaned for sometime-there was dirt in all the corners and next to the beds.
2.The bedding did not appear to be very clean. The sheets were wrinkled and lose on the bed.
3.The water pipes rattled all night and when turned on they made a banging sound. Not conducive to a restful sleep.
We have traveled to S.Padre Island from our home for the last 4 years
and have never stayed in a hotel that was in such need of a good
cleaning and repair. I would be skeptical about staying in any other
Days Inn.

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
central,illinois
13
Reviewed 1 August 2003

pop machine that was cold was empty.the one that was full cooler was unplugged so we got hot soda. the room was not that clean bathroom definatly was not clean got there late so parking was a question pulling a trailer with a jeep on it .it worked though . good water pressure,great shower .rooms could use a remodeling

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh P, Manager at Knights Inn Grenada, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
75 reviews
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
113 reviews
34.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Grenada

Address: 1796 Sunset Drive, I55 Exit 206, Grenada, MS 38901-4062 (Formerly Days Inn Grenada)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Grenada
Price Range: $69 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Grenada 1.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is right on exit 206 on I-55 then a left on the first traffic light to get the service road. Near by restaurants and fast food available close to the hotel. Nice, quiet, and clean rooms available. We also provide free truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grenada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing