We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2017

My stay started off beautifully. I had checked into the hotel the day before much like I did on my airline. When I arrived there at the time I had specified when checking in, I was greeted by the cheerful staff. I gave them my printout with my confirmation number and after only 30 seconds or so I was handed the key cards to both the rooms I had reserved. The room was spacious and very clean. I was apprehensive about the location as it is literally across the street from the airport, but this was not a problem. The second day we opted to have breakfast at the hotel. All orders were served very timely and the sweet hostess gave us a huge dose of the Southern Hospitality that we love. I wanted to return the rental car the night before we flew out as we had an early flight and the front desk staff and the 24 hour shuttle driver arranged it with no problems. I woud greatly recommend this location to anyone staying in the Gulfport/Biloxi area on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PackednReady55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scout43802, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the very nice review. We certainly appreciate any and all feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Charla Fontenot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel; rooms, hotel food, location, parking, staff. However there is only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the entire hotel and the dryers are not that good. Otherwise for a short stay this place is good to go.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Barry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scout43802, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for the wonderful comments!
We sincerely appreciate them!

Hope to see you soon.

Hospitably,
Charla Fontenot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

This hotel is dirty, the beds are in need of replacing, the staff could care less, it is not what you would expect from a Hilton property. If you would have seen what was under my bed, you wouldn't have stayed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 May 2017

We are so sorry for you poor experience, please except are sincere apologies.
We would value the opportunity to have you back at our property to ensure a wonderful stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I had a wonderful stay with me being on the plane for such a long time in a layover to ride to the hotel in my wheelchair once I got up to my room at this beautiful very accommodating in the bed slept like a dream that's exactly what I needed thank you

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 856aprilg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, I will share them with our Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

A wonderful staff and so accommodating to our late arrival flying into Gulfport. The receptionist cared about our wellbeing and treated us so graciously. We were able to stay in our room till 1:00 to rest before having to travel by car 2 hours to return home that day of the 1st of May.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 121dixieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, I will share them with our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This hotel offers a nice, clean room with everything in working order. They lobby, bar/restaurant and meeting rooms were also clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. This was a pleasant experience and the price was a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 162trishb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, I will share them with our Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

I forgot to get tonic for my customer on the flight in from KGKY. Sunday morning at breakfast before the flight back home, I made an off the wall request and Annette, came to the rescue with two travel bottles of tonic. Above and beyond ! Thanks, Annette!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Timothy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2017

Thank you for your comments, I will share them with Annette and our Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Gulfport
Comfort Suites Gulfport
#13 of 29 in Gulfport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
5.1 km away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#10 of 29 in Gulfport
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport

Address: 14108 Airport Rd, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gulfport
#1 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Gulfport, just off of I-10 and US 49 on Airport Road. The Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport is minutes away from downtown, Industrial Seaway, Port of Gulfport, Crossroads Mall and Prime Outlets Gulfport, Gulfport Sportsplex, Gulfport Dragway, Harrison County Fairgrounds, 255th Air Control Squadron, Gulfport Seabee Base and Mississippi Beach. Convenient destination whether arriving by vehicle or from the Gulfport Biloxi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing