We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcomed Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
“Welcomed Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

As a Marriott Rewards member, I made a reservation expecting to walk into a basic hotel room with no frills. It was a pleasant surprise to walk into a room that was actually better than some resort hotels I have stayed in previously. The price is right and the rooms are a great alternative to casino hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane1984_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hello Jane,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor! We do truly appreciate your comments! They help our team to be able to provide the best service possible! We look forward to having you come visit us again soon!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    46
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
96
33
12
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

The Residence Inn Gulfport, MS is an excellent hotel because of their exceptional customer service, immaculate rooms and quiet atmosphere. I visit the MS Gulf Coast once a month and I have never hesitated to not patronize this establishment. Until next month...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hello Jamel!!

Your comments are so sweet! We truly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel! We always love having you back! Thank you so much for your comments!! See you next month!!

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

Whenever I travel, I try to stay at a Residence Inn. This Residence Inn met my expectations just as the others I have stayed in.. The room was clean and confortable. The staff was very friendly. The price is well worth it. Free breakfast and dinner, and they both are tasty!

Room Tip: The elevator rests on the 3rd floor. So if you stay on the 3rd floor, you won't have to wait.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lotis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
We do appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to leave us feedback on Trip Advisor.

Thank you so much for nice comments, I will be sure and pass them on!!

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport,
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Excellent place for a long term stay. Very accomdating, you can easily get to everything. Highly recommend the hotel. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast every morning, dinner two nights per week and every other Wednesday. You can even grill your own food at no extra cost. Thanks for service.

Room Tip: Printing was not available. I was here for over a month and the printer never had capabilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hello Brian,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay! I do want to apologize for the computer accessability being limited. We unfortunately had to send the computer away for repair which took a lot longer than we anticipated. We did recieve it back this past week so your next visit with us it will be available!

I have shared your comments with the staff! They were grinning from ear to ear - listening to how you had a great stay! We all look forward to seeing you again!

Hospitably,

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Used our Rewards to rent a two bedroom suite for us and our in-laws. It was a beautiful room - immaculate!!! The service was wonderful. Had a happy hour when we arrived and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you Marriott!!!

Room Tip: if you're traveling by air, this is an excellent location, close to the airport. Corner suite w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hello Pat!

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. Your comments were wonderful and we are all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I am glad the Two Bedroom Suite fit your family's needs perfectly!!

We are looking forward to seeing you again when you make the long journey back down to Gulfport!!

Thank you again!!

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 b suite,very clean, very quiet considering it is across the road from Gulfport airport, friendly ,helpful staff, close to everything you need, "shops and resturants".

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hanisch, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Hi Rita,

Thank you for leaving your great comments on Trip Advisor! I have passed along the comments to our staff and they were happy to hear you had a wonderful stay! Thank you again and hope to see you again soon!

Diane Hanisch
Asst. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed just one night but were very surprised at just how wonderful this hotel was. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was very clean and nicely decorated. The room had everything that we could have needed. Location is ok, very close to the airport and just about a mile away from a lot of shopping and dining options. The staff was very friendly and even called ahead to welcome us to the area, prior to our arrival. Breakfast which was free was very good in comparision to what i have seen at other facilities, the food was hot, there was plenty of options and was very tastey. We would definitely stay again should our travels bring us back to the Gulfport area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gulfport Airport
3.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
5.2 km away
Courtyard Gulfport Beachfront
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
BEST WESTERN Seaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Gulfport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated

Property: Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Address: 14100 Airport Road, Gulfport, MS 39503-4700
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Gulfport
#4 Family Hotel in Gulfport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated Extended Stay Hotel with Southern Charm! The newly renovated Residence Inn Gulfport has all the modern comforts of home with a brand new contemporary feel. Conveniently located adjacent to the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport, we are within minutes to local dining and the beautiful beaches of the Gulf Coast. Our all-suite hotel offers studio, one and two-bedroom suites featuring all new tile, carpeting, pull out sofa sleepers, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen that includes coffeemaker, microwave oven, and residential-sized appliances. Don’t feel like going to the store? We offer a complimentary grocery shopping service to keep your fridge and pantry stocked. Stay focused while working on the road with our well-lit work desk with ergonomic chair and fast, free Wi-Fi. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet with convenient to-go offerings. Feeling social? Join us Monday – Wednesday nights at our social event “The Mix,” featuring complimentary appetizers and drinks. Complimentary Airport Shuttle offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing