We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming vacation house”
other travellers have booked this property
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Front Porch Front Porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Front View
Front Porch
Front Porch
Sunroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Desk
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Back View
Covered Parking
Covered Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Gulfport, Mississippi

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious81...
1 review
“Charming vacation house”
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were very pleased with this charming house, it was perfect for our get away. We have stayed in other vacation cottages but none compare to this one. It is very roomy with modern appliances very nicely decorated. Great location close to the beach We would love to come back and stay here again sometime..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sera W
Houma, Louisiana
2 reviews
“We loved everything about this house!”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This house was so "precious" everything was decorated nicely and it had a homely feel to it. Jason is very friendly and we felt very welcomed. It's about a 5 min walk to the beach and it has a cute little splash park for the little ones. We spent most our time driving to Biloxi where we rode jetskis and we went to the Big Play center where our teenagers enjoyed hours and hours at the arcade and we also rode bumper cars and go karts. Shaggy's restaurant is great (does have a lot of flies so beware-since its balcony eating) and we also went to the Hard Rock café where I ate the best dang steak I ever ate. We dreaded coming home and will def be coming back again and booking with Jason.

Thanks again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leann W
1 review
“Comfortable home away from home for R &R!”
Reviewed June 11, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Jason, the owner, is resourseful in every regard including tourist referrals and renter rescue! Such a cute place to stay and so many thoughtful details. House is set up to meet every need! Jason thought of everything: dishes, pots n pans, a grill, small appliances, hair dryer, ironing board, even beach towels, sand castle buckets and body boards!

It was so reminiscent of my grandmother's home, my dad was able to recount stories I'd never heard before. Truly an unexpected benefit! I might be wrong, but it reminds me of the kit homes Sears delivered by train to folks in the 1920-30s. Though, it has but 2 bed rooms and a single bath, charming living spaces give everyone a place to retreat. Spacious dining area, relaxed seating and in the living room, a sun porch, even a "mud room" laundry area where you can deposit wet beach duds, when you come in the back door.

The neighbors are friendly and the houses in the area are well tended! Brings to mind Craig, the handy man. He came to work when we were there, later he rescued us when we locked ourselves out.

Thanks Jason! We'll be back:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shark1315
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
“Perfect Location, Perfect House”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

House was well kept up and Jason was awesome. Walking distance to the beach and a short drive to restaurants and grocery stores. Would definitely stay again and highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Precious cottage”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this quaint little Cottage. We had to evacuate our home in Florida due to Hurricane Irma and Jason was quick to help in a very stressful situation.
My two boys aged seven and four loved sitting in the sun room while playing tablet games. It made their day the the local train passed just across the road, and didn't bother them at night. We made lunch and sat at the table in the garden sun, which the kids loved!
It is close to the beach and local restaurants and parks in Biloxi. We used Tony's Brick Oven Pizza which had lovely pasta dishes too. We also visited Shaggy's Restaurant on our last night in Biloxi. There is a good Walmart down the road toward Long Beach for groceries. The Cottage is clean, has three tv's with Netflix much to the kids delight! That made life easier! We hope to return for a long weekend in better circumstances. Thank you Jason, we loved it and enjoyed our stay...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing