We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
78
43
14
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
43
14
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator one bedroom suite king bed long term stay ice maker room was clean parking lot extra space within walking distance small kitchen marriott properties water pressure in the shower we've stayed complimentary breakfast exercise room road trip business trip
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 147 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Aside from finding strands of hair in the shower and not being satisfied with the water pressure in the shower the room was great. The price of the suite, continental breakfast and size of the room was on point. I will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ilovecruising2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear ilovecruising2018, Thanks for taking the time to review Residence Inn Hattiesburg. We will certainly take a look at the water pressure as that is usually excellent. The area did experience a water main break which did reduce it for a short period of time. The one bedroom suite is a excellent choice and very roomy and comfortable. We look forward to hosting you again and will pass along your comments to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

It’s hard to beat a Marriott property. This location I near the interstate & located within a very short driving distance of Southern Mississippi University campus as well as several of Robert St. John’s fames restaurants such as the Crescent City Grill, Purple Parrot, & Mahogany Bar as well others. The rooms are very clean & spacious. The only downside I came across was the Exercise Room. It’s not impressive. But everything else about this property is.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bbpw757905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear bbpw757905,
Happy to hear you liked the location and rooms at the Residence Inn Hattiesburg. It is a great location in Midtown with easy access to great local restaurants and shopping. Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We hope to see again on your next visit to Hattiesburg.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for a night while traveling. Check in was quick and clerk was nice and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good and a little above average. Staff was replenishing and keeping things clean. Will stay here again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teaxasborn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Teaxasborn5,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Hattiesburg. Glad to hear you got good rest and that our amenities and service met yours and our standards. We look forward to hosting you again when your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg.
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The hotel was in a good location for my business trip and had roomy suites, including a full kitchenette with a full-size refrigerator. Complimentary breakfast and wine/beer and snacks were also included. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djt22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear djt22018, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Hattiesburg. Glad you enjoyed the roominess of our suites and all the amenities. Hope to see you on your next visit to Hattiesburg.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I have a work assignment for three weeks in Ellisville,MS.
Having stayed at a Residence Inn in Florence S.C. and enjoyed it very much,
I reserved the one in Hattiesburg.
The room is clean and has a separate bedroom and a nice work station. There is a full size refrigerator. There is a complimentary breakfast buffet every morning and on Monday ,Tuesday, and Wednesday, there is a complimentary social hour with food and drinks.
The servers in the morning and evening (Andrea and Manuella) are very pleasant and make sure your needs are met. All the reception personnel are friendly and willing to offer any assistance required.

Room tip: There are 3 floors. The elevator is very quick. There is also a nice outdoor pool, tennis courts. and basketball hoops.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R, General Manager at Residence Inn Hattiesburg, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear K2990ZLlarrym, Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Hattiesburg. We always enjoy hearing our guest experience, and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your comments to the team, and especially Andrea and Manuela who we enjoy working with! We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Hattiesburg.

Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews