We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
184
54
14
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
184
54
14
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western hotels best westerns great hotel room was clean rooms are great breakfast area outback steakhouse sausage gravy definitely stay here again southern mississippi breakfast buffet oatmeal biscuits overnight stop the hotel staff excellent stay road trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 265 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This hotel was one of the nicest hotels I ever stayed at. Once I entered the hotel I detected the cleanliness smell. The front desk was very professional (Kendall was great!) The room was clean and everything felt brand new. The bathroom was beautiful ! So much light, mirrors and very roomy! I stayed in numerous hotels around this one but this will be my choice the 3 times I visit Mississippi! Plus they have an actual breakfast!!! I had sausage and mini omelets and the other day bacon and eggs. Of course you get all the other breakfast things, but this was much different! The pool was clean and very nice. Fitness room was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: We ordered the King size suite!!! It was worth it for the extra room!!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dtj15288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

We're floored by your response! We're happy to hear that we helped you feel so at home while you were here in Mississippi. We look forward to having you back soon, and we thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

NIce location/experience. The staff is extremely courteous and attentive. Beds are comfy. My only problem was that it seemed to be difficult to regulate the A/C. It was either too hot or too cold. The bed also had a sheet and a heavy cover--I would have preferred a medium weight cover.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank awatson2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that your stay was by and large pleasant and comfortable! We appreciate your comments regarding the AC and will look into them promptly. We hope you choose us again for your next trip to the Pine Belt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

The Best Western Premier in Hattiesburg, MS is an excellent place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The facilities are awesome, with the rooms very comfortable for when you have to say for an extended period of time to take care of family. The breakfast provided each and every morning is outstanding with multiple options each day. . The room are always clean and fresh. Great restaurants in walking distance. If there is an issue it is taken care of ASAP.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jackbeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

We're left speechless by your overwhelmingly positive review! Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you liked about your stay. This feedback helps us greatly in providing the most enjoyable home away from home here in Hattiesburg. We hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Clean and comfortable! The rooms were clean and the bed was nice. The staff here is very d friendly. Loved the water pressure in the shower and the bathroom was very clean. Would definitely recommend this place to stay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

We're happy to hear we met and exceeded your expectations! Our staff is happy to help you feel at home while you're here. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier of Hattiesburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Let me start off by saying, I have stayed at multiple Bestwestern hotels and a lot of other hotel chains throughout the country. This hotel was one of the best if not the best do far. Very close to some good restaurants in walking distance and driving distance. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. I definitely feel the value of the room was equal the price.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jwczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anuj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Premier University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Thank you for such high praise! We're happy we could stand out among the other Best Westerns as one of your most memorable stays. We hope you visit us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews