We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
54
65
62
24
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
65
62
24
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean smoking room lady working night shift refrigerator and microwave recent stay flat screen great room short stay stayed one night waffles staff was friendly desk franchise accommodations lock
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 238 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018

We were on the road and still a long way from home. Looked for the closest place to sleep for the night. It would have to do when you're tired. Close to restaurants and gasoline stations. Just off the highway.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Narela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2018

i really enjoyed my 6 week stay at
super 8 hattisburg north, the staff was awesome!!!!!. they kept our rooms clean based on our schedule we were working nights. the room was dark ac cold, it was a great room to sleep during the day. no bonus points awarded for stay that is why i do not give it a 5 star rating

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Mr Rodkey thanks for your review & giving 4 stars.You was expecting bonus points, but you knew that we gave you weekly rates i.e $less then $20/day less then my rack rate. Is this not a bonus points? Do you know that you broke my microwave's glass plat? It cost me $29. I didn't charge. Thanks again and I hope you will come again to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018 via mobile

Courteous staff and helpful. Clean room with refrigerator and microwave. TV was flatscreen with fair programming. Not much of a breakfast meal but coffee was good and hot. Bed was okay nothing great. I would use it again3

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vic B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2018

Thanks for your time. Friendliness and cleanliness is our top priority. Mattresses are new with rechargeable pillow top.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Stayed just for a rest on a long haul. Busier than expected - accidentally booked a smoking room instead of non-smoking and when we arrived (very late) they didn't have anything else available. Room was modest, but clean other than faint smell of smoke - to be expected in a smoking room.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ATramm2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thanks for your valuable for review. I am sorry that we couldn't change your room type as we sold out for non smoking rooms.
Come again to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Traveling north due to interrupted Florida visit, we needed to find a motel along our route. This Super 8 was a very fortunate selection. A late night check in was handled very efficiently by night clerk Anna. The room assigned was 118, in the building further most from the roadway, This is a double queen room. Bed was very comfortable and shower was equally enjoyable, Following morning breakfast was adequate but less than average by current standards. This is second Super 8 we used this late winter season and we will continue to consider this franchise.

Room tip: far building is newest construction and parking is visible from room 118
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gstopinion, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Hattiesburg North, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Thanks Bob for your time to review my property. friendliness and cleanliness is our top priority. Bed is new with rechargeable pillow top.
Breakfast is standard per our franchise. Hope you will come again to see us when you will be in our town.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews