We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to dine and meet friends !”

BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 402 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: BRAVO! is one of those rare places that has all the elements to become not just another great restaurant, but your personal favorite that you return to again and again. The hearty Italian food is delicious, the wine superb, and the decor sublime, but what sets BRAVO! apart is the service and warm atmosphere. High class, but not stuffy. Relaxed and welcoming, but polished. And not a white tablecloth in sight. This is fine dining without the attitude. BRAVO! is a beloved Jackson tradition. We have laughed, we have cried, and have shared countless moments with our guests.We love being a part of our guests’ lives and are honored that so many have called BRAVO! “home” over the years. BRAVO! is in the memories you make here with us. We look forward to continuing that tradition with you for many more years to come.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

The staff is incredible, every single time we go ! The food is always YUMMY and the bar area is great to meet friends. Cant wait to see what the renovations will be .

Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2017

Thank you for such a glowing review, Connie! You're always with family when you're at BRAVO! and we can't wait to celebrate with you when we re-open! See you September 26th!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 152 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017

Not a bad place but it is expensive for what you get. The food is good but there are many other Italian restaurants in the area which are much better

Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2017

Thank you for your review, Gene! We certainly do have a few worthy competitors in the area. I hope that your overall experience with us was excellent and that our service made you feel right at home- that is our goal! While we love our food, we're always looking for ways to improve. I'd love to hear your feedback if you'd like to offer it. My email is susanf@bravobuzz.com and I'd be delighted to hear from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

We were a large group of approximately 20 people and Bravo! is not a large space. The staff did a wonderful job on a Friday night with their commendable service. The food arrived in a timely manner and everyone was served together avoiding the awkwardness when only part of the table has their meal.

The grilled eggplant was well-executed. The polenta infused with truffle oil did not have any truffle taste, and since it's a distinctive flavor, not sure what happened there.

Overall, a solid dining experience and I intend on a return visit!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for the great review, Wendy! We pride ourselves on our top-notch service and homey atmosphere. I'm glad you got to experience that best of it. Our eggplant is truly tasty. Our polenta does have a distinct if subtle flavor- we try not to overpower anyone- so I'm not sure what happened with your dish. I'll be sure to let our chefs know. Thank you for your honest feedback and I hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

Pizza is disappointing--cracker-ish with sparse toppings--but entrees are better. Lasagna (a huge dividable portion) is especially good, Salads are impressive and very large.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manfrommaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are always looking for ways to improve and great customers like you help us to do just that. I hope you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

For a Sunday afternoon it was busy but quiet, a perfect atmosphere for brunch. The appetizers were out quick and GBD (golden brown deliciousness). The pasta dishes are what made the afternoon. Well done to Jeff Good and his staff. Taylor was awesome and knew his stuff. We will definitely be back!

Thank Nick-p D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan F, Guest Relations Manager at BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2017

This is exactly what we love to hear, Nick! Thank you for such a lovely review. We are so glad that you had a great time with us and not only enjoyed the food but also the atmosphere and our amazing staff as well. We hope you come back and join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to BRAVO! Italian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing