We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
0
2
3
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
3
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 13 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed at this property 06/22/13 to 06/23/13. It was disgustingly unclean. Bedroom walls were soiled; draperies had food stains; faucet had not been cleaned; bathroom floor had multiple hairs; toilet was brown inside; bathroom walls appeared to have fecal matter and menstrual stains; bed had hairs on sheets; outside sidewalks and stairs had never been washed down, heavily soiled and grimy; air conditioner leaked water onto sidewalk; lobby was unclean; sketchy crowd hanging outside. This property will not last much longer unless the owners get serious and hire a strong and trained cleaning staff. Overpriced ($65) for the quality and the fact that it is a roadside hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mctlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Not the worst hotel I have ever stayed in but could definitely use some updates and a good overall cleaning. We were visiting a friend who lives nearby and since it's the only hotel within about 40 miles we will more than likely stay there in the future but.. First of all was super cheap to stay there and At first glance it looks clean, but behind the bathroom door was pretty grungy (of course the bathroom was so small you had to sit on the toilet or stand in the shower to shut the door so the cleaning person probably couldn't see it). I had read other reviews and I was afraid to look under the bed. I didn't notice an odor like some other reviewers. Staff was not ride but not exactly welcoming, The one young lady who worked there seemed to do everything while the other woman sat around with her head down most of the time. Breakfast was edible.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MommaJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2012

When going to this hotel you should remember that your in the middle of nowhere in Mississippi. The hotel wasn't the nicest hotel by far that I have stayed in but was better than paying over $200 for a hotel in Starkville during homecoming. The bed was very hard for my taste and they were pretty stingy with the towels. The A/C unit worked good and they had pretty good water pressure, even though the shower head was kinda low. We did not eat the breakfast provided because there is a new McDonalds right down the road. There is a La Fiesta Brava attached to the hotel and we sure wished they had been open when we got back to the hotel that night. This hotel wouldn't be my absolute first choice but for the price and to keep us from driving several hours home after a game it was worth it

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ak3usm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Don't pay more than $60 bucks for this hotel, not worth it. There was a pube hair on the toilet, nasty! Walls were cracked and dirty, don't look under the bed either because they clearly skip cleaning under there...bed was comfy and clean though. Couldn't watch the television because there was a loud ringing noise on each channel. Staff was friendly for the most part. Overall it was decent considering we didn't have many other options around there..but I have definitely stayed in much nicer, up to date and more clean hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahood87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2012

No improvement from previous reviews. We had the same towel problem. We had been driving for 11 hours and we were going to get a hotel in Tupelo but there was an Elvis Festival and all hotels were booked. We saw on the phone there was a hotel only about an hour away so we decided to stop there. We should have just drove the last 6 hours through and arrived at our destination at 9 in the morning. We arrived at 3 in the morning to find a very nice front desk clerk. She gave us the last room and we called her an hour before and she told us she would wait up for us. What we were not told until we got there was that it was a smoking room. She apologized and we understood it wasn't her fault. Since we were so tired we decided to pull through. First only one towel so apparently the towel problem has not improved. We went to the front desk to get more and we got some but were told they used alot of them for the pool earlier and that they were being washed. Yeah. The four of us never took a shower since the bathroom was so bad. Everything we had smelled like smoke afterwords. It was horrible. We just got 3 hours of sleep and just left at 7:30 in the morning. Should have read these reviews on here before going to this hotel. We should have just stopped at a rest stop and slept on our cars. Seriously. We had to wash all of our pillow cases and blankets once we got to our final destination. Best to proceed to nearest rest stop and sleep in car.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews