We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is that blood?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Is that blood?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

I was tired, a storm was approaching driving from MD to AZ I had to stop. The room was disgusting, I swear I saw blood on the wall in the bathroom. the carpet I couldn't allow my kids to walk on barefoot and mold in the shower. This was a nightmare, but I was tired. So my only good comment was the beds were actually very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room BEFORE paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelladee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    17
    11
    13
See reviews for
25
11
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulfport, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

My wife, children & I stayed here while attending the state soccer tournament. As we left the room on Saturday morning for the day, we unplugged our iPhones from the 2 wall charges we brought with us. for those who have an iPhone 4S - you know the drill when leaving with one for the day...you leave it on the charger up to the last minute before leaving, and it's usually almost dead at the end of the day. After participating in tournament games all day, we returned to our room & went straight to our 2 chargers; however, we now found only 1 wall charger. I called the front desk to report - they said their housekeeper has been with them for 4 years; therefore, the housekeeper didn't get it. What a bunch of bull. Not only is the place dirty with holes in woodwork, their houskeepers are thieves & management is blind to it. Pay more to stay elsewhere - you'll really come out ahead when you take into consideration cost of replacing stolen items.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Meridian hotels

Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I think this place is pretty awesome for the price! I've stayed here the last three times I was in Meridian. The front desk is run by the owners, and they are both very friendly. I'm actually pretty shocked to hear that someone said that housekeeping was lazy and/or rude. I found my lady to be sweet as could be! My room was clean, and was cleaned in a timely manner. I never once saw a bug of any sort. Even after having pizza, cokes, and cupcakes in my room. The AC unit gets super cold( if you want it), and the shower takes a minute to heat up. They have flat screen TVs, coffee pots, hair dryers, iron and ironing board, and a small fridge and microwave. Yes, it is pretty close to the highway and the exterior isn't the best, but for everything you get...how could you really complain? I love the Ramada in Meridian, and all the staff. I highly recommend it, and will be going back! (the furniture was nice too! the chair and lamp reminded me of the ones in the Beau Rivage)

Room Tip: So far all the rooms have been nice. We stayed in the corner by the drink machine one night....there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SabynAshlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

i stayed here several time is convenient to to hwy very quite place in town,very clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
5 Thank vrunda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel is ok. The management is nice and they will do anything to make you happy. Here is the bad part about this hotel. The house keeping is disrespectful lazy and they have NO respect for the guest. This whole city has nothing but a bunch of lazy workers. restaurants etc... So to them they believe they are doing a great job. Disrespectful peices of crap

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waxahachie
Level Contributor
101 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

At first glance, I expected nothing special from this motel. When I opened the door to the room, I was suprised to see a clean, comfortable, and appealing room. The shower had great pressure and the parking lot was large. Plenty of truck parking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The front desk staff, one "Lady bear", was as about as rude as we have seen in a while. The room was "Well Patched" but everything did work, sorta. The motel was located near a torn down filling station or something with a lot of unsavory individuals driving around the motel and vacant lot. The area was so uncomfortable we would not venture out for our evening our walk. The room furniture was very old, cigarette burned and deteriated. We missed the 9:00 AM breakfast at 8:55 AM and the front desk "Lady bear" had removed all the coffee pots and breakfast items and would not make any more coffee.

Room Tip: I would suggest staying as far away from this motel as you could.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Meridian
3.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Meridian
4.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Meridian
Rodeway Inn Meridian
#7 of 29 in Meridian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 29 in Meridian
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort inn
Comfort inn
#11 of 29 in Meridian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
4.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian

Property: Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian
Address: 2915 St. Paul St, Meridian, MS 39301 (Formerly Ramada Limited Meridian)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Meridian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Meridian offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel satellite TV, HBO, and ESPN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Meridian
Meridian Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing