We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
61
32
19
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
32
19
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearlier this weekhotel optionsroom was cleanpizza deliveredparking lotgas stationa pet friendly hotelwe've stayedupon checkstay there againthe young ladyroad trippleasant staystaff was friendlynext morningcerealac
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 137 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2018

After a long and tiring day on the road, it was wonderful to be able to relax for the evening. The stay was enhanced by the help of Andrea who was the desk clerk and was a great help with her advice about local spots.

Room Tip: Ask for restaurant advice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018

Stopping on a road trip and close to I-22. Quiet except for the rain on the AC during a thunderstorm. Friendly and helpful staff with no problems during stay. Arrived late and they opened coffee bar for us. -

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcnjerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We arrived at the hotel in the evening and was checked in by Andrea at the front desk. She was so helpful and pleasant. Our room was nice and clean and the ice machine was right down the hall. The hallways were a litle dirty as it looked like someone had some mud on his shoes. The breakfast bar the next morning had so many choices and the girl that was working that morning (didn't get her name) was greeting everyone that walked in.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida, Rooms are very clean, comfortable beds friendly staff, clean and quite hotel, would definitely stay here again. all provide breakfast, reasonable rates. out side pool,

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank clakeBigBend_Wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

Stayed Wed 12/13/2017 as 5K point reward night. We saw the reports of bugs in other TA reviews, but thought the hotel also saw the reviews and corrected the problem. Nope, we can confirm there are lots of bugs. Six dead bugs were on top of the HVAC unit once we got in the room and we found four live bugs in the bathroom. This vision of creepy bugs everywhere in the room significantly affected our view of the hotel. Would recommend you try elsewhere. Of the 75+ hotels we've stayed at this year, this experience ranks close to the bottom.

The 3 story older hotel is just off the freeway next to a gas station / convienience store. There is little dedicated parking but a large lot shared with a Japanese restaurant is available nearby. Lighting of the parking area is limited other than that from the gas station. Can't say we felt comfortable.

The large lobby was clean and the person who checked us in was wonderful. Very friendly, efficient and offered restaurant recommendations. A single fast elevator took us upstairs. Interior signage was poor. Hallways were a bit narrow with older carpet. Room access was via a standard reader. No issues with door alignment or locks.

Our 2Q room was large with older dark carpet that appeared to be clean. Typical furniture and amenities were available. Luggage was placed on a foldable rack and the second piece on a chair. WIFI access using IHG Connect was easy and service was stable but slow. Adequate outlets were available between the beds. TV was medium size and worked well. Beds were comfortable with 4 pillows. We think the sheets were clean but remained nervous about bugs hiding out there. HVAC worked well.

Bathroom sink and toilet were lower in height than typical but everything worked / drained well. Shower had average water pressure and plenty of clean towels. We did see two live bugs on the shower curtain in the morning. Did not eat breakfast in the hotel although it was available.

It's a shame that management can't resolve their bug issue. The problem is bigger than they realize and will impact their business. This one bad experience will prevent us from staying here again.

Room Tip: Be on the lookout for BUGS once you get to your room...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express New Albany, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Hello Jerry C,

Thank you for staying with us and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. While I am pleased that you found our staff service to be good, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the cleanliness of the room assigned to you especially the bugs fell below your expectations. It is not enough for us to be just good, we want to be exceptional and even though we could not fulfill your expectations this time, we will continue our work to improve all our services.

Thank you for being a part of our continuous efforts of creating great hotels that guests love. Your loyalty is always greatly appreciated and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews