We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, marginal pool, and a dispassionate staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, marginal pool, and a dispassionate staff”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This La Quinta is a fine stay for the budget minded traveler. The property is convenient to I-20 and nearby shopping and dining. We heard very little traffic noise from the interstate or adjacent road. Torchmark Park, the home of the Mississippi Braves minor league baseball team is just down the road. Our room was spotlessly clean, no problems there. The refrigerator and microwave were great for the kids. The free breakfast was carb-heavy but with good variety including cold cereals, instant oatmeal, pre-cooked bacon and eggs, pastries, and make-your-own-waffles. Our only complaints were the front desk staffer over Memorial Day weekend and the pool. The afternoon front desk staffer was absolutely emotionless; not rude but not welcoming at all. Bizarrely, while my brother-in-law and I were walking down the hall to our rooms shortly after arrival, we heard the crash of glass breaking and a woman’s screams from the room across the hall. We pounded on the door to see if we could help and when the door opened we found a middle-aged couple staring at the smashed full length mirror which had fallen off the wall next to the sink counter while she was standing there. A while later we saw the couple moving to another room and the husband told us he had to ASK to be moved to another room; when he called the front desk the attendant wasn’t apologetic or concerned at all. The outdoor pool area was acceptably clean, numerous trees nearby drop a fair amount of leaves on the patio and in the pool. I did notice that a small table that was turned over on Sunday when we arrived was still overturned on Tuesday when we left, no staffer cared enough to turn it back right side up. The pool water was cloudy/hazy and a thin film of slime could be felt on the steps and walls/floor of the pool below the waterline like it hadn’t been vacuumed or scrubbed since opening. We let our children swim in it, but discussed it first. We would stay here again, but would look at other comparable properties first and search out a more welcoming staff and pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civilengtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    78
    35
    18
    17
See reviews for
122
47
36
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The first time I came to Jackson on business, I stayed at the La Quinta six miles further east on US 20 in Brandon. The Brandon location is newer and closer to the airport but the one in Pearl is closer to Jackson and the main North/South Highway 55.

Quality-wise it's a toss up and you can't go wrong with either. Although this hotel is older and not quite so stylish - no wall thermostat, smaller lobby, older style bathroom - the rooms are big with high ceilings, nice furnishings, excellent beds, nice flat screen TV and comfortable work desk with office chair. The bonus was the strongest shower I've had in ages but the price was noisy pipes in the morning when people got up to shower before me. Earplugs are always a good idea when sleeping on the road.

But what I appreciated most at this hotel was the desk manager. He's a friendly, and professional guy who runs a tight ship. He called within 5 minutes of checking in to see if I was satisfied with the room. I needed a phone number for a local restaurant and he looked it up and called me back with it. All the staff was friendly and polite.

Great La Quinta value as always with a nice dash of personality thrown in. I'll be back.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor of these kinds of hotels - it usually seems quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 March 2012

I very much enjoyed my visit to the Airport Laquinta In Pearl, Ms. Mr. Kenny Patel and his staff of great professionals always make me feel at home and help in any way to enjoy my stay. Chameka Bogan the front desk manager is the key to the excellent service and the overal warm felling that is precent when you walkin the front door.

Harrold E. Long ~ Helmerich & Payne International Drilling Co.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rienzi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a group of students on a school-sponsored trip. The students had to pay for their own lodging, so finding a safe yet economical hotel was top priority. Check-in was efficient and easy, even though I was using a school check and had a tax waiver. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The bathrooms were clean. They also had a free morning breakfast buffet, but we had an organizational breakfast meeting and did not eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerryPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was the nicest La Quinta's I have stayed at. I would say it's luxurious. Everything was immaculate. I'm not sure if it's because I used my LQ points to pay, but when I arrived, in my room there was a bottle of water, a package of cookies and a nice note welcoming me. Everything worked perfectly. There was plenty of grass to exercise dogs. The only downfall was, the front desk staff wasn't very friendly. I felt I was bothering them.

Room Tip: I'd bet all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.7 km away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Address: 501 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing