We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
170
120
35
12
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
120
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwestern hotelsroom was cleanyogurtfree breakfastthe breakfast areacasino striphot breakfastwould definitely stay here againnice hotelstaying at this hotelcleaning staffpleasant staynight stayplace to stayfriday nightnon smoking room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 353 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

I chose the best western because of the reviews on trip advisor. And after staying 2 nights at the hotel I can honestly say the reviews from trip advisor are correct . The best western is nice and clean and the employee are very friendly

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 487sharond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey about your recent stay. We value your feedback and business. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that next time you are in our area you will stay at our hotel again. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

This was the first time I had chosen to stay at a Best Western. I was pretty amazed at how well everything looked and was handled. My room was accidentally reserved as a smoking instead of nonsmoking, the guy that checked us in said that he had an alternate room he could put us in, but was not an accessible room. We said ok and took it. The room was still pretty accessible. The wheelchair fit in the door to not only the room, but the bathroom door. Thanks to a grab bar in the bathtub my husband was able to take a shower. They kept an eye out and as soon as a nonsmoking accessible room became available they let us know and we were able to move into it no issue. The breakfast offerings were pretty good it not only had the usual continental breakfast offerings but also had scrambled eggs, patty and link sausage and waffles. Will definitely make it a hotel I will try to stay at in future trips.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Katrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwtunicaresorts, Webmaster at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Tunica and the valuable review recommending our hotel.
We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay.
It is our privilege to serve clients like you.
Reviews from guests like you motivate us further.
Please do visit us again,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

This was just an overnight stay on our way - and it was certainly a good value. While not in the casino area itself, it was a short drive. We found it to be less satisfactory than the usual we expect at a Best Western. However, it was certainly acceptable for a one-night stay.
A nice room with a king bed and a sofa, but it needs an update and was not as clean as we are accustomed to. The toilet tended to run on noisily, and the WIFI was spotty. However, the night was comfy and quiet and the complimentary breakfast was good. So, all in all a decent stay at a very nice price - especially on a Friday night.

Room Tip: Try and get ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TwigDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for filling our the survey about your recent stay with us. Your business and feedback is very important to us. I do apologize for the hotel for not being what you are accustom to. Please pardon us while the property is being updated. Our team here works very hard to provide you with the best customer care. I hope you will visit us again soon when our renovations are complete. I think you will be very satisfied with the results. We hope to see you back again soon.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

The property is currently being remodeled, but not in an intrusive way for a pleasant stay. I stayed there while passing through a few years ago, and thought the property was decent (and I am a VERY loyal Best Western client). It will be even better in a few months, so don't let the remodeling scare you away. The breakfast area will soon be awesome; the food was very good; the staff exceptional. Stay there!

Room Tip: no real view, no noise, so any room should be fine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

On behalf of the entire team here would like to apologize for any inconvenience the renovation might have cause you. We do strive in keeping our property updated. I hope next time you are in our area you will give us anther chance and see all the renovation we are doing. Thanks you for your business and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This Best Western did everything right. We needed a one night stop and it provided a clean, spacious room with refrigerator and microwave, and a hot breakfast with plenty of choices in a lobby area with ample seating. It is not a "five star" resort in the traditional sense but deserves five stars as a hotel that delivers what an on-the-road lodging should.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 54Nancy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ron P, General Manager at Best Western Tunica Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

On behalf of the entire team here would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and for filling out our survey. Your business and feedback is very important to us. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews