We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable cottage perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
Newcourt Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newcourt Barn
Newcourt Barn 2 Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Newcourt Barn
Newcourt Barn 2
Living Area
Dining Table
Kitchen
Kitchen units
Gallary Landing
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
En-Suite Shower room
Bathroom
Outside seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Silverton, Exeter, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Julieange...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cottage perfect for our needs”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Newcourt Barn for a week in July 2013, there were no reviews for the cottage at the time, but I need not have worried as the cottage was perfect for our needs. it was beautifully designed and very well equipped.
Donna and Colin could not have been more welcoming and helpful, our son and daughter-in-law were with us along with our 9 month old grandchild, so the peaceful location was perfect for us and there was a nice pub providing good food nearby.
We were helping my son house hunt in the Exeter area and Silverton proved to be a good base. We also managed to do quite a bit of exploring, visiting nearby Sidmouth, Exmouth and Dawlish, as well as Killerton National Trust Estate which is very close and well worth a visit.
I really enjoyed our stay and would love to return to Newcourt Barn if the opportunity arises.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Bad Wildungen, Germany
1 review
“Well located, quiet and cosy holiday cottage”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Spend a loveley holiday in this quiet and cosy holiday cottage. Very comfortable, clean and well equipt. Nice and helpful owners. Nice walks with the dog around the countryside. Silverton is a good basis for daytrips to different sightseeing points. We especially loved Exeter and Exmouth . TV-Screen could be larger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location
Liked least: Small bathrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. We have taken on board your comment regarding the size of the TV and have now installed a new 40" HDTV.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHERINE...
Vannes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing