We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch ”
Review of Le LRD

Le LRD
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Tourtoirac
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We went here for a lunch, a lot of choices which are all pretty good! Good pizzas, big rich salads and for me an great Tartare because you can assemble it yourself! C’est tres bon!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank EtiennedeRuijter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2017

We were staying with friends in a cottage about 5 mins walk from this hostelry. Guillaume is the owner of the business & was very welcoming. The friends we were staying with have used this bar/bistro several times & recommended the Moules & they were spot on with the recommend, I had them with the Roquefort sauce & the portion was huge & delicious. I chose the assorted cold meat (assiette de charcuterie) for a starter & again it was very enjoyable. It was all washed down with a few carafes of very acceptable house wine & all things considered I thought we got value for money. Cost per head for 3 courses with wine was approx £30-£35 head.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

We are used to starred restaurant across Europe as well as to family and kind restaurants in the European countryside: This restaurant does not provide local not quality products (cheese eg), prices are around 30% more expensive than elsewhere(around 10kms), we asked for a bio wine from 2013 and we are proposed a semi-dry from 2015. The Perigourdine salad didn't offer the french cabecou as mentioned on the menu, Pizzas are exepensive, rather cold and too dry...will never go there again... i am NOT a tourist cash cow !!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016

This is one of two places to eat in Tourtoirac [the other is better!] we went for a late lunch [2.20pm] and were told the kitchen was closed but they could do us a Pizza - when it finally came it was outstanding! all home made, one of the best Pizzas you could ever wish for. So if you like Pizza's go there - if not cross the road for the other Restaurant!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cinemajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2015

We cycled here on our way to visit the nearby Grotte. We stopped for lunch and had a lovely 2 hour sojourn, after which we did not feel too much like cycling. We had the set lunch menu which consisted of lovely pumpkin soup with pizza, macaroni and beef casserole, dessert, wine and coffee. All for 13 euro per person. The waiter, who is probably the owner, was really friendly and efficient. The restaurant is beside river although the tables are at the side of the road. However the village is quiet and picturesque too. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatTyrrell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le LRD also viewed

 
Cherveix Cubas, Dordogne
Cherveix Cubas, Dordogne
 

Been to Le LRD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing