We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reason to go to Branson”
Review of Silver Dollar City

Silver Dollar City
Ranked #5 of 165 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Branson's #1 attraction for over 50 years, Silver Dollar City features six world-class festivals, 30 thrilling rides & attractions, 40 live shows daily, 60 unique shops, a dozen family restaurants and over 100 demonstrating craftsmen.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Hancock, Michigan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Reason to go to Branson”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This is the number 1 entertainment venue in Branson. It represents the Ozark value system, provides wholesome entertainment, and gives great value for the money.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ouropinion02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

7,463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,926
    1,618
    593
    185
    141
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We've had season passes here for several years. The kids love the rides and talking to the artisans and other employees. We enjoy some of the shows, and always end a spring or summer visit with ice cream from the Ice Cream Parlor!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank elle_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place to get your rollercoaster kicks”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We went on a Friday and had a great time! The employees are pretty friendly and helpful; if they see someone holding a map they're good about sending you in the right direction.

The Bluegrass and BBQ festival is going on right now, and I loved the way they had every stage set up with a performer so you weren't without music while walking around. The BBQ was also excellent; my spouse and I split a plate to save a bit on cost, but I would've eaten a whole plate by myself!

The lines to the rides were fairly short, surprisingly. The longest we had to wait was about 15 minutes, which wasn't bad at all considering the number of school groups we saw. The roller coasters were fun; even the smaller rides were pretty fun.

I only wish there were more or better signs pointing to which direction you need to go. For example, to get to the 'farm' at the back of the park, you come to a four-way intersection with a sign in the middle of it saying 'Go this way!' without ever actually giving a direction to go!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amr_ve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
Reviewed 10 May 2012

The kids and I love to go, we just have fun. We do have season passes and love the Christmas season

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank barthols2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogersville, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is fun attraction”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Plan your day accordingly. Shows are fun. Rides are fun too. My only complaint is the prices. The prices are so high, that it makes it fun to take a large family. There are things for everyone to enjoy.

Helpful?
Thank amy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Dollar City also viewed

 

Been to Silver Dollar City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing