We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazinn & suites - definitely NOT amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angel Inn - Near IMAX
Ranked #70 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 3 September 2011

pros...clean on the inside
cons...dirty on the outside makes you THINK it's going to be dirty on the inside. Person greeting us at the front desk told me everything that we COULDNT/SHOULDNT do. Not particularly friendly. Breakfast was pretty bad -even for a free one

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here as a last minute decision. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. There was a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and hairdryer in the room but no iron or ironing board. There is a free breakfast but in all honesty it's a little skimpy, basically just donuts and cereal. However I will say that what they did have was laid out nicely. It's a little off the beaten path so traffic isn't bad and neither is the noise, but it's still very close to everything. All things considered it wasn't a bad place to stay and we would definately consider going back.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rate, sign the guestbook first and it will give you a promotional code for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaccountofthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We'll stay here again! The room was nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We asked at the desk about internet pricing and the very helpful clerk pointed to the computer in the lobby. She said we could get a better rate online than she could give us. She was right. They have a nice pool and hot tub area. Again, very clean and well kept. The location is very good, easy to get in and out. We checked out the breakfast but did not eat there. It is the usual carbfest that all hotels have. All in all, a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the outside corner so no noise at all from people walking by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Husband and I took a trip to Branson on a whim. In my last minute search for the best deal I came upon Amazinn Inn. It is conveniently right off of the busy strip, which is what we liked the most about it. They had a good promo price online so we booked it. Upon arrival we submitted our AAA membership card because they offered discounts for AAA members. We were told that since we got the best rate possible that they could not give us our AAA discount. I mentioned that we signed the guest book online, which offered a discount for doing, and requested that discount to be accounted for. Apparently if you sign the guest book AFTER you have made the reservation online the discount is not valid until your next stay. We are not overly frugal by any means, but a discount is a discount. We could have stayed anywhere in Branson, believe me they have hundreds of places to choose from, I think this hotel has lost sight of that. Besides lack of customer service the staff surprisingly didn't know anything about Branson. We talked to both clerks at the from desk and asked about best shows, best restaurants, best attractions, etc. Neither of them could suggest anything except for a steakhouse down the road that usually has a lot of cars in the parking lot. They gave us some brochures and wished us the best of luck. (Thank God for Trip Advisor, we got on our iPads and found the best of everything in Branson!) We went to our room, without our discount, and found it to be clean. The room decor is outdated, but the bed was very comfy. Beware of the description of the size of the beds. We supposedly had double queens in our room, They were more like glorified twin beds. The mini fridge kept all of our perishables and beverages cold. The coffee maker is one of those "one cup at a time" types. The pool is small, but it was clean. Pool could use a couple of more lounge chairs. We did not eat the free breakfast that was offered. We went down one morning to check it out. The staff was scrambling to keep up with the hungry patrons. They couldn't refill the food fast enough and people were waiting so we went out for breakfast both mornings. All in all the place is clean and inexpensive. If you are on a tight budget this place is reasonable, but don't expect additional discounts, a knowledgeable staff, or excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doscervesasporfavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2011

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay at Amazinn & Suites while in Branson!

Since you did book your room reservations on our website, you did receive our Guaranteed Lowest Rate. As with most retailers, multiple discounts are not available. When you sign the Guest Book to receive an additional $5 off a night, there is a promotional code given at the time, which can be used each time you make your reservations on our website in order to receive the additional discount. It is to be entered on the first page of the reservation under Promotional Code.

There are so many shows, restaurants and attractions for everyone to enjoy. Not all suggestions turn out well, as people enjoy different types of food and entertainment. If there are a lot of cars, it must be good!

Our Denver Queen Euro Pillow Top Mattresses measure 80” x 60”.

Our rooms are 4 feet larger than most rooms in Branson, which can make the beds look smaller. We have several rooms with three Queen Beds in them, which the families really enjoy!

Our outdoor pool is 25’ x 45’ including an outdoor covered hot tub. There are tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs available for our guests to use. We have towels available for our guests to use after their swim at the pool or time in the hot tub. And you can wash your swimwear in our guest laundry.

The breakfast is included in the price of the room and as you witnessed, the guests really enjoyed it!

We are thankful you appreciated our clean rooms! All this at a great price!

Thank you again for taking time to post your review of your stay at Amazinn & Suites!

David Bute
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites
david@amazing-branson-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We had a great weekend. We went up for the car show. Hotel was great and clean. The people that work there went out of their way to help us out! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

When you are trying to take the bed home, you know its a good one. My mother in law who has severe back injury and usually doenst sleep, slept through the night for the first time in a long time. This hotel is cute and very clean, older folks seem to like it here, and its a nice quiet change to get off of the strip, yet there is plenty to do over this way too. My new favorite is catching an IMAX movie down the street. The ice cream shop on the property is really good too. The breakfast like everybody else said is okay, not great, but hey its free. The staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: the cheap rooms available on Hotwire.com best rate, but they are all upstairs rooms as far as I know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordsgift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Refrigerator made noises like a coffee pot-not fixed called front desk guy said what do you want me to do? Bed not made right, top sheet not tucked in at bottom. Breakfast was rubber eggs & stale toast. Manager wouldn't fix our bill-worse stay in Branson!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cbs55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.1 km away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
3.8 km away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#72 of 133 in Branson
296 reviews
1.5 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#83 of 133 in Branson
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
2.3 km away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 133 in Branson
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Inn - Near IMAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Inn - Near IMAX

Address: 3311 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8697 (Formerly AmazInn & Suites)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Branson
#30 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Angel Inn - Near IMAX 2*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy the best Branson has to offer at the Angel Inn near IMAX. Just moments from Silver Dollar City, you will be within walking distance of many Branson shows, attractions and dining. All rooms have new, luxury pillow top mattresses from the Denver Mattress Company’s European Collection which are topped with ultra soft vellux blankets. Enjoy an evening watching your favorite shows on our brand new 42” TVs or surf the internet with our free in-room WiFi. All of our rooms include mini-refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, iron/ ironing board, and in-room coffee makers. Wake up each morning to our hot, extended continental breakfast featuring French toast and scrambled egg rounds or Biscuits & Gravy (rotated between the two), fresh made pancakes from our pancake machine, fresh fruit, tropical fruit salad, homemade donuts, bagels, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereals, and 100% real fruit juices. As always, our gourmet coffee and teas are available 24/7 in the lobby along with our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you this season! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angel Inn - Near IMAX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazinn And Suites
Amaz Hotel Branson
Amazinn Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing