We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
174
123
62
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
123
62
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean pillow top beds golden corral cracker barrel microwave and refrigerator other hotels bagels would stay here again continental breakfast biscuits and gravy hot tub fresh towels no elevator the main strip parking lot great place to stay stayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 393 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

pros...clean on the inside
cons...dirty on the outside makes you THINK it's going to be dirty on the inside. Person greeting us at the front desk told me everything that we COULDNT/SHOULDNT do. Not particularly friendly. Breakfast was pretty bad -even for a free one

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here as a last minute decision. The staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean. There was a microwave, fridge, coffee pot, and hairdryer in the room but no iron or ironing board. There is a free breakfast but in all honesty it's a little skimpy, basically just donuts and cereal. However I will say that what they did have was laid out nicely. It's a little off the beaten path so traffic isn't bad and neither is the noise, but it's still very close to everything. All things considered it wasn't a bad place to stay and we would definately consider going back.

Room Tip: Book online for the best rate, sign the guestbook first and it will give you a promotional code for $5 off.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anaccountofthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We'll stay here again! The room was nice size and very clean. The bed was comfortable. We asked at the desk about internet pricing and the very helpful clerk pointed to the computer in the lobby. She said we could get a better rate online than she could give us. She was right. They have a nice pool and hot tub area. Again, very clean and well kept. The location is very good, easy to get in and out. We checked out the breakfast but did not eat there. It is the usual carbfest that all hotels have. All in all, a great place to stay. I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room was on the outside corner so no noise at all from people walking by.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mpar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Husband and I took a trip to Branson on a whim. In my last minute search for the best deal I came upon Amazinn Inn. It is conveniently right off of the busy strip, which is what we liked the most about it. They had a good promo price online so we booked it. Upon arrival we submitted our AAA membership card because they offered discounts for AAA members. We were told that since we got the best rate possible that they could not give us our AAA discount. I mentioned that we signed the guest book online, which offered a discount for doing, and requested that discount to be accounted for. Apparently if you sign the guest book AFTER you have made the reservation online the discount is not valid until your next stay. We are not overly frugal by any means, but a discount is a discount. We could have stayed anywhere in Branson, believe me they have hundreds of places to choose from, I think this hotel has lost sight of that. Besides lack of customer service the staff surprisingly didn't know anything about Branson. We talked to both clerks at the from desk and asked about best shows, best restaurants, best attractions, etc. Neither of them could suggest anything except for a steakhouse down the road that usually has a lot of cars in the parking lot. They gave us some brochures and wished us the best of luck. (Thank God for Trip Advisor, we got on our iPads and found the best of everything in Branson!) We went to our room, without our discount, and found it to be clean. The room decor is outdated, but the bed was very comfy. Beware of the description of the size of the beds. We supposedly had double queens in our room, They were more like glorified twin beds. The mini fridge kept all of our perishables and beverages cold. The coffee maker is one of those "one cup at a time" types. The pool is small, but it was clean. Pool could use a couple of more lounge chairs. We did not eat the free breakfast that was offered. We went down one morning to check it out. The staff was scrambling to keep up with the hungry patrons. They couldn't refill the food fast enough and people were waiting so we went out for breakfast both mornings. All in all the place is clean and inexpensive. If you are on a tight budget this place is reasonable, but don't expect additional discounts, a knowledgeable staff, or excellent customer service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doscervesasporfavor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPayneBranson, General Manager at Angel Inn - Near IMAX, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay at Amazinn & Suites while in Branson!

Since you did book your room reservations on our website, you did receive our Guaranteed Lowest Rate. As with most retailers, multiple discounts are not available. When you sign the Guest Book to receive an additional $5 off a night, there is a promotional code given at the time, which can be used each time you make your reservations on our website in order to receive the additional discount. It is to be entered on the first page of the reservation under Promotional Code.

There are so many shows, restaurants and attractions for everyone to enjoy. Not all suggestions turn out well, as people enjoy different types of food and entertainment. If there are a lot of cars, it must be good!

Our Denver Queen Euro Pillow Top Mattresses measure 80” x 60”.

Our rooms are 4 feet larger than most rooms in Branson, which can make the beds look smaller. We have several rooms with three Queen Beds in them, which the families really enjoy!

Our outdoor pool is 25’ x 45’ including an outdoor covered hot tub. There are tables with umbrellas and lounge chairs available for our guests to use. We have towels available for our guests to use after their swim at the pool or time in the hot tub. And you can wash your swimwear in our guest laundry.

The breakfast is included in the price of the room and as you witnessed, the guests really enjoyed it!

We are thankful you appreciated our clean rooms! All this at a great price!

Thank you again for taking time to post your review of your stay at Amazinn & Suites!

David Bute
Property Manager
Amazinn & Suites
david@amazing-branson-hotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had a great weekend. We went up for the car show. Hotel was great and clean. The people that work there went out of their way to help us out! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews