We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the Whole Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
296 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Fun for the Whole Family”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Stayed at the Lodges at Timber Ridge at the Welk Resort on December 30th for one night. The front desk people were excellent, the lodges were impeccable and the indoor pool/water slide/hot tubs were fantastic.

We had the luxury of staying in a "villa," which included two bedrooms with king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, two gas fireplaces and a view of the adjacent pond.

The property is well-managed, employees are friendly and the villas were perfect for my family.

My wife and I are already talking about a return visit in the very near future.

Room Tip: Chose the Lodges...they are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    41
    9
    9
    1
See reviews for
96
55
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
296 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Stayed at the Lodges at Timber Ridge on December 30th for one night. The front desk people were excellent, the lodges were impeccable and the indoor pool/water slide/hot tubs were fantastic.

We had the luxury of staying in a "villa," which included two bedrooms with king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, two gas fireplaces and a view of the adjacent pond.

The property is well-managed, employees are friendly and the villas were perfect for my family.

My wife and I are already talking about a return visit in the very near future.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the top floors of the Pines. You will get less noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My family rented four units at Welks Branson over Thanksgiving 2011. I have three married children and 4 grandchildren. We had adjoining units. We had a great time. We could spend time all together and if a family wanted alone time they could go to their unit for awhile. The kids loved the Splash-a-torium. The resort is peaceful. clean and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

we stayed at the Welk Resort (Timber Ridge) while visiting Branson the first week of Nov. 2011. It was a nice place, very accommodating and spacious. A bit off the "beaten path" but that in its self is nice because you come back to a quite place to relax. There are 2 hot tubs and a pool.
It's kid friendly too with a small "water park" and activity room. Lots of open area for running around and places to take walks.

Room Tip: you will want to book early because the units fill up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyandherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We stayed in the timeshare lodges. Our unit was a delux one bedroom and as with all Welk resorts the unit was very classy and comfy. The resort itself was very quiet with the only real activities being the water slide area of the pool and the theater. That was okay because we kept busy with exploring the area, playing some golf and shopping. All of which were quite good and I'm sure would be excellent during the main summer season.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KnightHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

After checking in at the Lodges at Timber Ridge, Branson we went to our unit and were very disappointed to find we had been given a lock off - not a full unit. The so-called kitchen area had no stove, only a two-burner cook-top, and a miniature dishwasher. The staff proved to be very helpful as we had to call about broken/missing items three or four times the first day. We never bothered calling about the bedroom lights which didn't work as we regularly used the lamps instead.
We had recently returned from a trip to Williamsburg, VA where we had enjoyed a beautiful two-bedroom unit for significantly less than we ended up paying for the lock-off at this unit.
I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Our trip to Branson, Mo. for Veterans Week 2011 was truly AWESOME! Our stay at the Timber Ridge Welk Resort was superb in every respect. The accommodations were extremely comfortable, even luxurious. The location of the resort is out of the way, yet very convenient to all the shows and activities in the wonderful Branson venue. The setting is peaceful, and offers many things to do including the famous Lawrence Welk Theater which always has a great show, and the Stage Door Restruant on site. The resort staff will be able to handle any desire or need a visitor may have. Truly a Best of Branson place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millerbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
6.0 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.8 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
5.8 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,027 reviews
7.5 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson

Property: Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson
Address: 1984 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-8936
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodges at Timber Ridge features One and Two Bedroom Luxury Lodge Units with Jacuzzis & kitchens, indoor/outdoor Splash-A-Torium, live theatre, dining, a location just minutes from Silver Dollar City & Hwy 76, and everything else Branson has to offer, including shows, lakes, golf, shopping, and most especially, the friendliness of our people! Our lodge units offer the following amenities: 10,000 sq foot indoor/outdoor Splashatorium with 100 foot waterslide and kids interactive splash zone, free mini-golf and kids' playground (seasonal), clubhouse with fitness and game room, daily planned activities, complimentary WiFi, and on-site restaurant 3 meals a day and Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lodges at Timber Ridge Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodges At Timber Ridge Branson Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing