We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!”
Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #85 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have stayed at the Gretna Inn, many times since our first visit a couple of years ago. The couple who run it, Richard and Racquel, are wonderful host who make you feel at home. The rooms are clean, fair priced, and within walking distance of many, many attractions, restaurants, and entertainment spots. It is one of the best well kept secrets of a deal, while in branson. I just hope I will be able to get a reservation the next time I'm ready for another getaway in Branson!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are my favorite, because there is a lot of action going on, you can watch from...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Gretna Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is where we always stay for the Branson Cruise car show. The location is great. It is right off the strip and close to many attractions and restaurants.
The rooms and appliances are very clean. This is one hotel that I'm not afraid to walk around barefoot in. And on top of everything, the new owners are very pleasant and approachable.

I definitely reccommend this hotel for people who want a nice, comfortable hotel for an affordable price!

Room Tip: Try to get a second story room. The balcony is nice to sit on in the evening and watch the exciteme...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AshleyBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

On a visit back, with our previous home being rented, we had to pick from the hundreds of hotels and lucked upon the Gretna. The new owners are clearly committed to providing a great experience, and seem to be renovating all of the rooms as they go. When it comes to the ~$40/night hotels in Branson, it can sometimes be like rolling dice to find one you'd return too. Gretna Inn will definitely get our future visits.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nathaneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We enjoy vacationing in Branson because of its family-oriented atmosphere, but find that traffic can be nightmarish at times. With that in mind, this year, we decided to select accommodations that were close to many of the things that we knew we wanted to do. We chose to stay at the Gretna Inn on Gretna Road; it is an immaculately clean, centrally located, and well-maintained 2 story property that is literally within walking distance of a variety of popular activities, restaurants, shops, and theaters. The rooms are well-equipped and include a 32" color TV with remote,WIFI, microwave, and refrigerator as standard amenities provided in the nightly rate. The refrigerator is much larger than those normally found in lodgings in this price range; furthermore, the freezer actually works. The microwave and refrigerator are easily accessible; unlike many accommodations which place them on the floor, they are located on a counter and do not require bending and/or kneeling for use. While we were there, it was extremely hot for several days; we had absolutely no problems with the air-conditioning at any time. Additional features include level parking, a pool / patio area, coin-operated washer / dryer, and complimentary morning coffee and donuts.
The owners are a very helpful and extremely pleasant couple who enjoy interacting with their guests and truly define hospitality. It is easy to understand why they have many people who return after their first visit.
Branson has dozens of reasonably-priced accommodations. Gretna Inn's outstanding cleanliness, convenience, and cordial atmosphere certainly make it an excellent choice. I know that we were very satisfied and will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We & our friends have been staying here for four yrs. and we love it. We stay here 3-4 times per year & have a great time every time we are there. Richard & Racquel continue to update and fix up the place while keeping their rates low. We love to see what has been changed every time we get there. The owners are like family to us, & we always spend time with them to see how they have been. They always take care of anything we need and if there is a problem they have it fixed as fast as they can, with a apology for it. The helicopter ride is next to it & it does make some noise coming & going but we are gone most of the day so it isn't much of a problem. We send all our friends here when they ask for a good place to stay & they all like it. Well keep on staying here because it is just like home. Not a lot of extras but good place to stay with being out doing things all day.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelman201157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Owners Richard and Racquel Hatfield very gracious. There are many reasons to stay here and not just the money. You really should click
on Gretna Inn and or talk to the owners, they have spent big bucks
updating this property and the trend continues. Thanks Hatfields, I
had a great four nights in Branson and will try hard to one day return.
May I also recommend the Up Town Cafe just four blocks south of
Gretna Inn on Gretna. Great food especially breakfast at very good
price and the service/folks are real fine too. My earlier selection
for Excellent>Terrible was 180 degrees off. They should all be
excellent. I was thinking Excellent was the first choice on the form.
Sorry if I goofed.

Room Tip: Get and read the BRANSON Brochure.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyGreenvilleTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Very clean, close to the strip and wonderful people. The price was very reasonable and it was easy to get to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meezerpleezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 km away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#61 of 139 in Branson
27 reviews
0.3 km away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#116 of 139 in Branson
77 reviews
0.6 km away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#81 of 139 in Branson
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.0 km away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#84 of 139 in Branson
92 reviews
0.5 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 139 in Branson
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: $51 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing