We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place.”
Review of Gretna Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gretna Inn
Ranked #78 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Butler, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Friendly owners. Good beds and clean rooms. Reasonably priced. Yummy donuts for breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    32
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
76
68
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toano, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at the Gretna Inn eight nights and was very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable, and the price was reasonable, which is all I look for in a hotel. The location is withing walking distance of several theaters and restaurants. It is also close to a light, which is helpful when you have to turn left on 76 Country Music Blvd. The owners are very pleasant and accomodating to their guests. I highly recommend the Gretna Inn.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Ks.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have stayed at the Gretna Inn, many times since our first visit a couple of years ago. The couple who run it, Richard and Racquel, are wonderful host who make you feel at home. The rooms are clean, fair priced, and within walking distance of many, many attractions, restaurants, and entertainment spots. It is one of the best well kept secrets of a deal, while in branson. I just hope I will be able to get a reservation the next time I'm ready for another getaway in Branson!

Room Tip: The rooms in the back are my favorite, because there is a lot of action going on, you can watch from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purdy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This is where we always stay for the Branson Cruise car show. The location is great. It is right off the strip and close to many attractions and restaurants.
The rooms and appliances are very clean. This is one hotel that I'm not afraid to walk around barefoot in. And on top of everything, the new owners are very pleasant and approachable.

I definitely reccommend this hotel for people who want a nice, comfortable hotel for an affordable price!

Room Tip: Try to get a second story room. The balcony is nice to sit on in the evening and watch the exciteme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshleyBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

On a visit back, with our previous home being rented, we had to pick from the hundreds of hotels and lucked upon the Gretna. The new owners are clearly committed to providing a great experience, and seem to be renovating all of the rooms as they go. When it comes to the ~$40/night hotels in Branson, it can sometimes be like rolling dice to find one you'd return too. Gretna Inn will definitely get our future visits.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathaneadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
234 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We enjoy vacationing in Branson because of its family-oriented atmosphere, but find that traffic can be nightmarish at times. With that in mind, this year, we decided to select accommodations that were close to many of the things that we knew we wanted to do. We chose to stay at the Gretna Inn on Gretna Road; it is an immaculately clean, centrally located, and well-maintained 2 story property that is literally within walking distance of a variety of popular activities, restaurants, shops, and theaters. The rooms are well-equipped and include a 32" color TV with remote,WIFI, microwave, and refrigerator as standard amenities provided in the nightly rate. The refrigerator is much larger than those normally found in lodgings in this price range; furthermore, the freezer actually works. The microwave and refrigerator are easily accessible; unlike many accommodations which place them on the floor, they are located on a counter and do not require bending and/or kneeling for use. While we were there, it was extremely hot for several days; we had absolutely no problems with the air-conditioning at any time. Additional features include level parking, a pool / patio area, coin-operated washer / dryer, and complimentary morning coffee and donuts.
The owners are a very helpful and extremely pleasant couple who enjoy interacting with their guests and truly define hospitality. It is easy to understand why they have many people who return after their first visit.
Branson has dozens of reasonably-priced accommodations. Gretna Inn's outstanding cleanliness, convenience, and cordial atmosphere certainly make it an excellent choice. I know that we were very satisfied and will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Mo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We & our friends have been staying here for four yrs. and we love it. We stay here 3-4 times per year & have a great time every time we are there. Richard & Racquel continue to update and fix up the place while keeping their rates low. We love to see what has been changed every time we get there. The owners are like family to us, & we always spend time with them to see how they have been. They always take care of anything we need and if there is a problem they have it fixed as fast as they can, with a apology for it. The helicopter ride is next to it & it does make some noise coming & going but we are gone most of the day so it isn't much of a problem. We send all our friends here when they ask for a good place to stay & they all like it. Well keep on staying here because it is just like home. Not a lot of extras but good place to stay with being out doing things all day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelman201157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 km away
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
Caprice Motor Inn Branson
#122 of 140 in Branson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.6 km away
Hall of Fame Hotel
Hall of Fame Hotel
#84 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.5 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#106 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 km away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#86 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Property: Gretna Inn
Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616-3596
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#33 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing