We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Reunion of Old Comrades in Arms” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #6 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Reunion of Old Comrades in Arms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Camden was ideal for our group. Many of us are retired and/or on limited incomes. It was easy on the budget and everything was provided on site through convention planners & services. The rooms were clean and the service was outstanding...comparable to a much more expensive accommodation. The staff were particularly friendly and helpful, from Gary at the desk to the crew that sat up the meeting rooms. Did I mention the meeting rooms? Clean, electronics worked nicely, quiet and arrangements on time and correct.

For those in our group with children, the hotel was very accommodating and the kids enjoyed their stay very much. The breakfast that went with the reservation was hearty, fresh and very popular. The dessert in the evening was nice to meet with small groups or one-on-one.

A really good value, whether just for a visit to Branson's attractions, or, like us, a reunion of old friends and comrades.

Room Tip: Don't know about the others, but my room on the second floor of the section (there were two sect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patjohn5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    132
    23
    6
    1
See reviews for
218
157
6
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Altoona, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

my stay of 3 nights at this hotel was great. the room was very clean and the breakfast was a nice treat as was the cobbler and ice cream & cookies that were served in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

If you really want the room and amenities that you contracted for, stay away from this hotel. Our card group contracted for rooms at a certain rate and the use of one meeting room w/ refrigerator, round tables for 10, tablecloths, etc. When individuals made room reservations, the hotel was familiar w/ our group name, the dates and room rate contracted for. However, when we showed up, they stated they had no contract for the meeting room and other amenities. The contract was presented to them but they refused to honor it. They would not allow use of the small room off their breakfast area stating they needed it for overflow. Their best offer was moving us to another of their properties at a reduced room rate with use of the public “breakfast/evening dessert” area at the 2nd property. At the 2nd property the common area was on the 2nd floor and bathroom on the 1st floor – no elevators which was a problem for those of us with bad knees; there were 3 round plastic tables that sat 4-5 people, 1 square 4 person table and a number of small 2-person tables that had to be pushed together; we had to buy a tablecloth to make a smooth top for card playing; the pool was empty (we could drive to the original property to use that pool – not very convenient to drive back wet!). We're all from out of state so they knew we weren't going to take them to court.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoreneH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
We accommodate many guests each evening, and the principal goal of our hotels are to provide dependable service to each at a reasonable price. Consequently, it's upsetting to learn that you are unhappy. Please accept our sincere apology.

Our properties are defined by the quality of service that we provide to our guests. Our success is measured by how our guests evaluated our services and facilities. I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. We take pride in our hotel, and do our best to prevent problems from recurring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Stayed at the Camden hotel for 2 nights--4/16 and 4/17. Staff was excellant, rooms cleaner than clean! Nice BIG breakfast each morning. A BIG plus---nightly cobbler and ice cream from 9 to 11 each night--WOW. If you go to Branson this is one of the best places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel twice in 2011. It had just re-opened with new ownership and
was being remodeled. My room was one of the new rooms just opened and it was
very nice. I had cobbler and ice cream each night (cookies too). And a nice
breakfast each morning with eggs or biscuits and gravy and waffles if you want.

This used to be the cobblestone hotel and it is a shame that they have the
old cobblestone reviews mixed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Weirichbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolivar, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed at Camden Hotel(formerly called Cobblestone) for three nights. The room was immaculate, new bedding, new sheets, The staff was excellent. They were very helpful and responded quickly to our requests!! They had a wonderful breakfast (complete with sausage gravy and biscuit, krispy kreme doughnuts, eggs, oatmeal, juice, cereal, fruit, toast, and the list goes on!!) They have coffee, cappucino, and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. At night after the shows there was yummy blackberry and peach cobbler- with soft serve ice cream. Also, they had an assortment of cookies. They are remodeling the hotel, but you are not bothered by that at all because they have this building complete!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Branson. It was very close to shopping, shows, and restaurants. We loved the inside entrances to the rooms- we did not even have to use our heat in our room and it was in the 20's outside, so we were just very comfortable in all aspects of our stay there!! If having krispy kreme doughnuts for breakfast is not enough- it is located at the top of the hill and you can just stop by for hot doughnuts as you wish!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 53Frosty53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We were very pleased with all aspects of this trip. A young man named Aaron was especially nice and helpful. Great breakfast! Hot cobbler and ice cream every night. Nov 14th - 18th.
Would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
1.8 km away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
1.1 km away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.8 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 275 Tanger Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2186 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing