We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Grand Victorian
Ranked #19 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here two nights. The hotel itself is very beautiful. The room was very comfortable and roomy. There was a balcony. It was convenient to the shows we were attending. The breakfast was very good. Check in and Check out was quick and simple. We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MarieNTexas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    203
    79
    33
    26
See reviews for
341
253
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This motel was just beautiful. The rooms are spacious and kept very clean. The beds are very comfortable. Bert at the front desk was the nicest person you will ever meet and very helpful. We used the jacuzzi every night and we stayed for 7 nights. The breakfest was very good and always kept with plenty of food. We had cookies and tea in the afternoons. If I ever get the chance to come back to Branson this would be the only motel I would stay at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bella1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

A very pleasant experience. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Beds comfortable.
Lobby area nice. Continental breakfast was great.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor with a very good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philbert63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We recently stayed at the Hotel Grand Victorian with pets. Let me give everyone a warning if you are traveling with pets. DO NOT STAY IN ANY ROOM NEXT TO THE ELEVATOR. You will not sleep past 5:00am because the headboards are next to the elevator mechanical room. You continously hear the bangs and swishing of the elevator. In their defense they did offer me another room when I complained; however I had too much to move and since we were on vacation we did not want to hang around until a room became available so we could move our stuff. I was just disapointed because they could have offered more to make up for the horrible noise distraction, such as a free night or something, but it did not seem like they cared that much. The rooms are clean, breakfast not that great, friendly staff, just if you like to sleep do not stay near the elevator.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank mary906789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel staff was very courteous and friendly. The pools are beautiful and the rooms are very nice. It was a good place to stay and I will return again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LynnaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The word "palace" is an understatement describing what this hotel is like. I will always have very pleasant memories of this place. The front desk staff was so kind and patient. The lobby is beautifully furnished. My room was on the 5th floor and had such a breathtaking view of the Ozarks. My bed was very comfortable, had a large TV, had a couch, and the cleanliness was well above average. The jets on the whirlpool tub in my room were strong and not weak at all. I loved the player piano in the lobby, and the classical and jazz music played on the hallway speakers, Some people on this site have complained about the breakfast. I thought it was delicious and they provided at least two hot items every morning. Many shows, restaurants, and attractions are within walking distance. Complaints - I can't think of any. And the price is just right - I'm sure I would have paid more for a whirlpool room somewhere else at a luxury hotel. Hotel Grand Victorian, you have made my vacation a success! You shall see me again if I make another journey to Branson.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank bigcahuna316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida Grove, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Nicely kept up hotel in a great location on Hwy. 76 (the strip)...we walked across the Highway to go ride the Ducks! Denny's is located right next door, and 75 feet from there was a Krispy Kreme donut shop! Branson Mall is a block down the road, so any Wal-Mart shopping can be done very quickly.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter on the back of the hotel. Ask for a room with a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KevinPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.0 km away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.8 km away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.2 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
4.3 km away
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
1.5 km away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Property: Hotel Grand Victorian
Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing