We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We highly recommend 1st Inn Branson as the place to stay! We've never stayed in a better hotel for the price!”
Review of 1st Inn Branson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
1st Inn Branson
Ranked #109 of 141 Hotels in Branson
toody703
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We highly recommend 1st Inn Branson as the place to stay! We've never stayed in a better hotel for the price!”
Reviewed 26 November 2010

There are 2 buildings, the first is on the stripe itself & the second is where u get free breakfast. Stay in the FIRST building, it's quiter, due to the breakfast crowd. The breakfast is a hot breakfast with sausage gravy & bisquits. I was honestly not very impressed with the gravy, but its a resonable breakfast. The rooms were quite and very clean. The people were absolutely awesome! We meet several of the employees because we stayed for almost a week. They were ALL gracious and kind. We want to send special props out to Kyle, Chris and Melissa for going above and beyond the call of duty in taking special care of us. We r also hoping to send a special shout out to the guy who was on duty our 1st night, we don't know his name, but please try to find out, he saved us from a dead battery on our smoke detector :) (that would be the night of the 20th) & free home baked cookies every afternoon :D mmmmm mmmmm

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toody703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    39
    34
    13
    22
See reviews for
57
55
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

After traveling to Branson for over 25 years. I have stayed at some terrible places...the 1st Inn is not one of them. Check in was a breeze. Chris was super friendly as well as the rest of the staff. The rooms were updated and clean with flat screen televisions, refrigerator, and microwave, which comes in hand y with small children. The only problem I had was the bath tub didn't seem to have been cleaned from the previous guest and we found a pill under the bathroom sink. The room we had was very small, with 3 children (2,6,9) we seemed to be in each others way all the time. Other than that, 1st Inn is a nice place to stay. If your a couple or a family with no more than 2 small kids, it would be a great place to consider.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ousoonergirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Well we booked through a booking company and it was ok for the price. Close to most of the major attractions. The marquee showed and they advertised cookies in all their literature. There were never any available anywhere (liar). Several issues with the room. First it was noisy-the rooms above and next door shower was terribly noisy in our room, could hear the camodes flush during the night. Next the room carpet really needed a shampoo. The bathroom was very dirty in the corners and all around the permiter of the room was filthy and the mattresses next to the headboard were filthy. Fire your housekeepers - there is someone out there that needs a job that would do a better job.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank streetrodderfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Branson hotels

Independence, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We spent 10 nights, enjoyed the comfy bed & accomodations. Free continental breakfast was very good, as were the delicious cookies baked fresh every afternoon. We played miniature golf (free) several times and even enjoyed it at night!! Lisa checked us in and was most genial during our stay. Chris and Kyle did their best to help in any way they could. Chris even got us the name of a tow service, dealership & car rental agency when friends had car trouble. If that is not going beyond the call of duty, then I don't what is!!!!! Claudette Bolin was very nice when she came to service our room on several occasions. She is a great example of the entire staff making "you feel right at home"!!! Definitely will come back and recommend to all our friends!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Our last minute decision to stay in Branson brought us to this hotel after several stops at the competitors. Good value. Room, free breakfast , and free 18 holes of miniture golf...all on the premises...not to mention free cookies and coffee at the front desk. The clerk, Lisa, went out of her way to make our stay a memorable one. In Branson, one can be bombarded with offers for attractions and eating spots. Lisa's recommendations were spot-on helpful...We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiles5169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stigler, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Front desk guys were great and helpful! Kyle and Chris helped us find things to do and we also enjoyed the hospitality with the cookies and free mini golf! We thought it was a great place to stay and want to come back to visit again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnjmathis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We would like to state that the entire staff treated us great and took care of all our needs.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 km away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 141 in Branson
187 reviews
1.6 km away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 141 in Branson
58 reviews
1.8 km away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#112 of 141 in Branson
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
Baldknobbers Motor Inn
#79 of 141 in Branson
92 reviews
0.6 km away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 141 in Branson
225 reviews
1.0 km away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#26 of 141 in Branson
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st Inn Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st Inn Branson

Property: 1st Inn Branson
Address: 2719 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 141 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 1st Inn Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1St Inn Branson is located right on the World Famous 76 Country Music BLVD "The Strip". We are within walking distance to the Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, the Baldknobbers Theatre and the Kings Castle Theatre. Located directly across the street from the property are the Shoppes at the Grand Village, including Mel's Hardluck Diner. We are within 1/8 mile to the Tanger Outlet Mall and right next door to the Cakes and Creme Ice Cream Parlor. Each room will consist of a 32"inch Flat Screen TV, Fridge/Microwave, Coffe Maker, Hairdryer, Iron and Ironing Board and Free WIFI. We have our own 18 hole Minature Golf Course that offers discounted rates for hotel guests and we also have a seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Also Included with your room is a free hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your 1st Inn Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Inn Branson Hotel Branson
1st Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing