We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
304
213
124
76
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
304
213
124
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla quintalaminate flooringroom was cleandixie stampedehot tubindoor poolwafflesboiled eggsstay there againthe breakfast areawould recommend this hotel to anyonefree breakfasteasy accessa great place to staymini fridgehousekeeping staffup to date
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 770 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2015

It looked nice on the internet, but it was pretty disappointing. Our rooms looked to be in good shape (some holes in the curtains, etc., but nothing too bad), but the exterior of the hotel was pretty bad. There was also dog poop on the road both days we were there, so you had to be careful not to step in it on your way to the pool or breakfast. The pool was another issue I had. Online it charges more for a "pool view". I didn't think I needed a view of the pool since my child is young enough, I would be at the pool with him. Plus, I didn't want the noise coming from the pool area, so we just booked a regular room. When we arrived we realized if you don't book a "pool view", you are not even in the same BUILDING as the pool. This may not be a problem in the summer, but in the winter, it's a BIG problem. The pool area was also VERY slick. Just in the hour and a half we were there, I saw three people slip and fall. This is very dangerous. They really need to address it. Breakfast was typical, but way too crowded. They also put the drink station in the corner which was the worst possible place it could be. Please move it to the end. Then people who just want a refill or coffee or juice don't have to try to squeeze in a corner to get it or wait in the long line just for a drink. Overall, it wasn't so terrible that we complained or left, but it's definitely not a place I would stay again. In fact, we had a reservation for another time, and we cancelled it.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
Thank travelnmoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley M, General Manager at QualityInn Branson - Hwy 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

travelnmoma, we thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our property. We apologize your stay was not what you expected and for any confusion on our pool view rooms. We would also like to address the issue you had with people slipping in the pool area. We were recently inspected by the local authorities and our pool area is in 100% compliance with all regulations. We have a textured surface on our pool deck to prevent slippage, however since we were not informed of the issue as it was happening we are not for sure if the people which were slipping were running or had some type of oil on them or the floor? We apologize for not meeting your expectations and we do hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2015

Wonderful comfortable place to stay. Totally pet friendly. Best place to stay in Branson. Love the indoor pool area, and hot tub. Will definitely stay again. Thanks to everyone there at this hotel for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley M, General Manager at QualityInn Branson - Hwy 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

517dennys, thank you for taking the time to complete a review for La Quinta Inn - Branson. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments about our friendly team members, large indoor pool and hot tub area, and our free pet friendly policy. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Branson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

We make it a practice to stay here yearly. The prices are great and it's very convenient.

Our room was ready when we arrived. The front desk clerk was nice but not very friendly.

The lady at the breakfast area was very nice. Not near enough room when the hotel is packed.

The pool and hot tub looked much better than they did last summer.

Our curtains in our room had some holes.

Two or our days stay they didn't clean up our room. They did change the towels.

Our room is looking worn.

I like staying here usually because I know for the most part what I am going to get.

Hope they do some changes before next year or may need to look for somewhere new.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank glmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley M, General Manager at QualityInn Branson - Hwy 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

glmorgan, we appreciate your kind comments regarding our hotel. We also want to thank you for taking time to complete a review for our property. We are glad you enjoyed the newly refurbished indoor pool/hot tub area and our clean comfortable rooms. We would like you to know we have several updates which we will be doing over the next year. This includes replacing the curtains in many of our rooms, along with many other projects as well. We truly hope you will visit us again on your next trip to Branson to see how we have improved. Thank you for your business and we hope you have a wonderful 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015

If your traveling with your 4 legged children . This is the place. Prices posted include your pets. Staff is very friendly and efficient. No its not a 5 star. But it is clean, with large rooms, ample parking. And neer everything Branson offers. American bandstand, Dixie Stampede, grand jamboree, and tons of others within a mile of this place.

Room Tip: Groung floor are my liking.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank chasmoucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley M, General Manager at QualityInn Branson - Hwy 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Chasmoucho, thank you for taking time from your schedule to complete a review for La Quinta Inn - Branson. We appreciate your kind comments about our facility and team members. It is always a pleasure to hear our guest enjoyed our friendly employees and their service. It is also exciting to hear you enjoy our free pet friendly policy and our convenient location to many of Branson's great theaters. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Branson and we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2015

As the evening of our stay went on, we gradually discovered the floor was dirty, curtains were shabby with thin spots, TV channels took many seconds to change, computer did not act right on their internet, our pet kept slipping on their floor(no carpet) and the pet areas were so small and nasty we and our dog hated it. We did not complain to anyone until the next morning, because we did not realize the problems all at once, it was late, the place was full, so we just put up with everything and vowed we would never stay here again - then we had a terrible night and early morning - beds uncomfortable and noise next door. They are not "pillow-top" mattresses as advertised, far from it. The manager said we should have let them know, but we were too tired to try another room and figured they were all like this one, anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley M, General Manager at QualityInn Branson - Hwy 76 Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2015

Deborah W., we would like to thank you for taking some time from your day to complete a review for La Quinta Inn - Branson. We apologize your stay was not what you expected. We are glad you accepted La Quinta Reward points for your inconvenience. The points, which we discussed at check out, were placed on your account and can be used at any La Quinta Inn. We thank you for your input so we can address the issues and become a better property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews