We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
44
36
12
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
36
12
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice screened in porch silver dollar city close proximity great price living room car show place to stay enjoyed our stay lake bath traffic shepherd pet strip attractions
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile

Our “cottage” was a motel room with few amenities. It had a microwave, fridge and toaster. The beds were hard and stained and the bedspread was old. There was paneling on the walls and although the heater worked it took awhile to get things heated. The rooms were not soundproof as we could hear the neighbors tv at times. The location was near the lake and during our stay the area was quiet. We were supposed to have a kitchen but did not, we did not complain so I can’t say whether or not the owners would have changed our room.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ddaffy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M, front desk at The Cottage Resort and Market, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2017

We are sorry you were disappointed with the unit you reserved. It clearly states cottage when you make reservations for a cottage. Our online partners clearly state the units available with the rate per night. We offer several different units from motel to 6 bedroom. Your reservation shows standard room @$64 a night. I would have been glad to move you to a cottage for the price difference if I was made aware of your concern. I can not correct issues with the guest if we do not know of it, I would of gladly made it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Good off-peak rates in October, and literally a 5-minute drive to park at Silver Dollar City. All the basics covered in this cottage, easily accommodated our family of 5. Nice little kitchen, which was a necessity for us. 1/4 mile walk down to the lake. We are already planning a stay here next fall.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pas2rchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

grandkids love this place.stayed several times would recommend to anyone.across from lake.very clean.easy excess to highway.not far from to
wn and attractions.we always have a great time here.i highly recommend

Room Tip: very clean
Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 640patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

Great place, clean and friendly. The cabin was close to the lake with boat rental. I would recommend staying, the price was reasonable. Family friendly close to state park for fishing and beach access.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Companion215315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Great location to marina, fishing and Branson attractions. Clean rooms. Allows you to enjoy all that Branson has to offer yet get away from the hustle and bustle of the main drag to relax. Staff couldn't have been nicer or helpful. Family came in unexpectedly and staff was very helpful with their needs as well. Planning a full family vacation to same resort next year with more family for nice little reunion and get away! Loved this place! Great price, location and value!

Edward Krones

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ekrones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews